10 Years of Data from the National Air Pollution Surveillance (NAPS) Network, Data Summary from 1999 to 2008

cover of publication


The National Air Pollution Surveillance (NAPS) program provides accurate and long-term air quality data of a uniform standard across Canada. The NAPS program was established in 1969 to monitor and assess the quality of ambient (outdoor) air in the populated regions of Canada. The NAPS network is managed and coordinated by the Analysis and Air Quality Section which is part of the Air Quality Research Division within the Science and Technology Branch of Environment Canada using a cooperative agreement among the provinces, territories and some municipal governments.
The report presents trends of key pollutants from 1999 to 2008 and summarizes certain data collected at stations across Canada for criteria air pollutants and toxic air contaminants for 2007 and 2008. The full report is available for download at the following address:
www.ec.gc.ca/rnspa-naps/default.asp?lang=En&n=77FECF05-1#reports

Available Formats:

Accessible pdf; 6.4 MB

Environment Canada produces a wide variety of publications in various print and electronic formats. Some formats may not be accessible to screen readers. Alternate accessible formats are available upon request. Please contact enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

  • Author: Government of Canada, Environment Canada
  • Language of Document: Separate English/French
  • Document Type: Report
  • Cat. No.: 978-1-100-54251-5
  • ISBN: En49-2/7-40-PDF
  • Size: 21.6 x 28 cm
  • Pages: 213
  • Year: 2013
Date modified:

10 Années de Données Recueillies par le Réseau National de Surveillance de la Pollution Atmosphérique (RNSPA), Sommaire des Données de 1999 à 2008

photo couverture de la publication


Le Programme national de surveillance de la pollution atmosphérique (PNSPA) fournit des données sur la qualité de l'air exactes, à long terme et répondant à des normes uniformes sur l'ensemble du Canada. Il a été créé en 1969 pour surveiller et évaluer la qualité de l'air ambiant (extérieur) dans les régions peuplées du Canada. Le Réseau national de surveillance de la pollution atmosphérique (RNSPA) est géré et coordonné par la section Analyse et qualité de l'air, qui fait partie de la division de la Recherche en qualité de l'air, de la direction générale des Sciences et de la Technologie d'Environnement Canada, dans le cadre d'une entente de coopération entre les administrations des provinces, des territoires et de certaines municipalités.

On trouvera dans le présent rapport les tendances montrées par des polluants clés entre 1999 et 2008, et un résumé des données recueillies dans des stations à travers le Canada sur les principaux polluants atmosphériques et les contaminants atmosphériques toxiques pour 2007 et 2008. Le plein rapport est disponible pour télécharger à l'addresse suivante :
http://www.ec.gc.ca/rnspa-naps/default.asp?lang=Fr&n=77FECF05-1

Formats disponibles :

PDF accessible: 5,77 mo

Environnement Canada produit une grande variété de publications de différents formats électroniques et imprimés. Certains formats peuvent ne pas être accessibles pour des lecteurs d'écran. Des médias substituts accessibles sont disponibles sur demande. Veuillez communiquer avec enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

  • Auteur : Gouvernement du Canada, Environnement Canada
  • Langue du document : anglais/français séparé
  • Type de document : Rapport
  • N° de catalogue : En49-2/7-40-PDF
  • ISBN : 978-1-100-54251-5
  • Taille : 21,6 x 28 cm
  • Pages : 193
  • Année : 2013
Date de modification :