National Inventory Report 1990-2012: Greenhouse Gas Sources and Sinks in Canada - Executive Summary

cover of publication

The Executive Summary provides an overview of the 1990-2012 National Inventory Report. As a signatory to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC), Canada is obligated to prepare and submit an annual national greenhouse gas (GHG) inventory of anthropogenic emissions by sources and removals by sinks. Environment Canada is responsible for preparing Canada's official national inventory with input from numerous experts and scientists across Canada. The National Inventory Report (NIR) contains Canada's annual greenhouse gas emission estimates dating back to 1990.

A full version of the 1990-2012 National Inventory Report, the Canadian Government's 2014 Submission to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is available on the UNFCCC website.

Available Formats:

HTML / PDF; 1.34 MB

Environment Canada produces a wide variety of publications in various print and electronic formats. Some formats may not be accessible to screen readers. Alternate accessible formats are available upon request. Please contact enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

  • Author: Environment Canada
  • Language of Document: Separate English/French
  • Document Type: Report
  • Size: 21.6 X 28
  • Pages: 14
  • Year: 2014
Date modified:

Rapport d’inventaire national 1990–2012 : Sources et puits de gaz à effet de serre au Canada - Sommaire

photo couverture de la publication

Le sommaire présente un aperçu du Rapport d'inventaire national, 1990-2012. En tant que signataire de la Convention-cadre des Nations Unies sur les changements climatiques (CCNUCC), le Canada a l'obligation de préparer et de présenter un inventaire national annuel des gaz à effet de serre (GES) des émissions de sources anthropiques et du piégeage des GES par les puits. Environnement Canada est chargé de préparer l'inventaire national officiel du Canada à partir de l'information fournie par de nombreux experts et scientifiques du Canada. Le rapport d'inventaire national du Canada (RIN) contient l'estimation des émissions annuelles de gaz à effet de serre au Canada à partir de 1990.

Une version complète du Rapport d'inventaire national 1990-2012, la soumission canadienne 2043 concernant la convention-cadre des Nations Unies sur les changements climatiques (CCNUCC) est disponible sur le site de la CCNUCC.

Formats disponibles :

HTML / PDF; 1,35 Mo

Environnement Canada produit une grande variété de publications de différents formats électroniques et imprimés. Certains formats peuvent ne pas être accessibles pour des lecteurs d'écran. Des médias substituts accessibles sont disponibles sur demande. Veuillez communiquer avec enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

  • Auteur : Environnement Canada
  • Langue du document : anglais/français séparé
  • Type de document : Rapport
  • Taille : 21,6 X 28
  • Pages : 14
  • Année : 2014
Date de modification :