This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Summary Review of Performance of Metal Mines Subject to the Metal Mining Effluent Regulations in 2010

cover of publication

This review summarizes the performance of Canadian metal mines with respect to selected standards prescribed by the Metal Mining Effluent Regulations (MMER), which were registered on June 6, 2002, and came fully into force on December 6, 2002. This is the seventh annual summary of performance with respect to the Regulations. In addition to detailed mine effluent quality data, the report includes various tables and graphs synthesizing the compliance data based on exceedances, jurisdictions and mining subsectors. Summary tables are also provided on the same basis for both rainbow trout acute lethality and Daphnia magna monitoring tests. This performance review of mines is limited in that it does not include an overview of the main requirements of the Regulations.

Available Formats:

PDF; 4.9 MB / HTML

Environment Canada produces a wide variety of publications in various print and electronic formats. Some formats may not be accessible to screen readers. Alternate accessible formats are available upon request. Please contact enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

  • Author: Environment Canada
  • Language of Document: Separate English/French
  • Document Type: Report
  • Cat. No.: En49-15/20E-PDF (EPS MM/20)
  • ISBN: ISSN: 1914-2145
  • Size: 21.6x28 cm
  • Pages: 238
  • Year: 2011
Date modified:

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Évaluation sommaire de la performance des mines de métaux assujetties au Règlement sur les effluents des mines de métaux en 2010

photo couverture de la publication

La présente évaluation sommaire porte sur la performance des mines de métaux canadiennes et repose sur certaines normes prescrites par le Règlement sur les effluents des mines de métaux (REMM), lequel a été enregistré le 6 juin 2002 et est entré en vigueur dans son ensemble le 6 décembre 2002. Elle constitue la septième évaluation sommaire annuelle de la performance relativement au Règlement. Outre des données détaillées sur la qualité des effluents, le rapport comprend divers tableaux et graphiques dans lesquels les données sur la conformité sont résumées, selon les dépassements, la province ou le territoire et le sous-secteur minier. Il comprend également des tableaux sommaires dans lesquels on présente de la même manière les résultats des essais de détermination de la létalité aiguë chez la truite arc-en-ciel et des essais de suivi avec bioessais sur la Daphnia magna. La portée de la présente évaluation sommaire est limitée, c'est-à-dire qu'elle ne renferme aucun aperçu des principales exigences figurant dans le Règlement.

Formats disponibles :

PDF; 2.2 Mo / HTML

Environnement Canada produit une grande variété de publications de différents formats électroniques et imprimés. Certains formats peuvent ne pas être accessibles pour des lecteurs d'écran. Des médias substituts accessibles sont disponibles sur demande. Veuillez communiquer avec enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

  • Auteur : Environnement Canada
  • Langue du document : anglais/français séparé
  • Type de document : Rapport
  • N° de catalogue : En49-15/20F-PDF (EPS MM/20)
  • ISBN : ISSN: 1914-2153
  • Taille : 21,6x28 cm
  • Pages : 240
  • Année : 2011
Date de modification :