This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Reducing paper consumption

Target 8.8: By March 31, 2014, each department will reduce internal paper consumption per office employee by 20%. Each department will establish a baseline between 2005–2006 and 2011–2012, and applicable scope.

The federal government is a significant purchaser and consumer of paper. Almost 7,000 t of paper are used to feed government photocopiers, printers and fax machines annually, costing nearly $10 million.

All 27 FSDS departments are subject to this target. As groundwork, 23 (85%) of departments have established a baseline year and reported on their paper-consumption-per-office-employee for that year. A total of 4 departments (15%) reported that they can meet, have already exceeded, or will exceed the 20% reduction target in fiscal year 2012–2013, a year ahead of the established deadline. Within the 20 departments for which data was available, at least 175 t of paper have already been reduced.


Date modified:

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Réduire la consommation de papier

Cible 8.8 : D'ici le 31 mars 2014, chaque ministère réduira la consommation interne de papier par employé de bureau de 20 %. Chaque ministère établira des données de référence entre 2005-2006 et 2011-2012, et la portée applicable.

Le gouvernement fédéral est un acheteur et consommateur important de papier. Près de 7 000 tonnes de papier servent à alimenter les photocopieurs, imprimantes et télécopieurs du gouvernement chaque année, coûtant près de 10 millions de dollars.

L'ensemble des 27 ministères sous la SFDD sont assujettis à cette cible. À titre de base, 23 (85 %) des ministères ont établi une année de référence et ont produit un rapport sur leur consommation de papier par employé de bureau pour l'année en question. Au total, quatre ministères (15 %) ont indiqué qu'ils pouvaient respecter, ou qu'ils avaient déjà dépassé ou dépasseront la cible de réduction de 20 % au cours de l'exercice 2012-2013, un an avant l'échéance établie. Les 20 ministères pour lesquels les données étaient disponibles ont déjà réduit leur consommation d'au moins 175 tonnes de papier.


Date de modification :