This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Greening meetings

Target 8.9: By March 31, 2012, each department will adopt a guide for greening meetings.

Ninety-three percent (93%) of departments have a green meeting guide in place.

Meetings and events can generate large amounts of waste, consume significant quantities of energy, paper, water and other resources, and contribute to GHG emissions. Taking action to green meetings can engage employees in improving federal government office practices.

Among the 27 departments subject to this target, 25 (93%) have a departmental green meeting guide in place. One of the remaining departments has a draft guide developed; the other will develop its departmental guide within the 2012–2013 fiscal year. As of March 31, 2012, 20 (74%) departments had formally adopted their guide as part of their departmental processes, and 4 departments (15%) reported that they aim to track and report on their meeting guide usage.


Date modified:

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Réunions écologiques

Cible 8.9 : D'ici le 31 mars 2012, chaque ministère adoptera un guide des réunions écologiques

Quatre-vingt-treize pour cent  (93 %) des ministères ont mis en place un guide des réunions écologiques.

Les réunions et les événements peuvent générer de grandes quantités de déchets, qui consomment des quantités importantes d'énergie, de papier, d'eau et d'autres ressources, et qui contribuent aux émissions de GES. Le fait de prendre des mesures pour rendre les réunions plus écologiques peut favoriser l'engagement des employés à améliorer les pratiques de bureau du gouvernement fédéral.

Parmi les 27 ministères assujettis à cette cible, 25 (93 %) ont mis en place un guide ministériel des réunions écologiques. L'un des autres ministères a élaboré l'ébauche d'un guide; l'autre élaborera son guide ministériel pendant l'exercice 2012-2013. En date du 31 mars 2012, 20 (74 %) ministères avaient adopté formellement leur guide dans le cadre de leur processus ministériel et quatre ministères (15 %) ont indiqué qu'ils visaient à faire le suivi et à produire des rapports sur leur utilisation du guide des réunions.


Date de modification :