Terms and conditions

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this website have been produced and/or compiled by Environment Canada for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada (GoC).

Much of the material on this site is covered by the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and by international agreements. Such copyright serves to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this website has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal or public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole, and by any means, without charge or further permission, unless otherwise specified.

Users are required to:

  • Exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • Indicate both the complete title of the materials reproduced, as well as the author organization; and
  • Indicate that the reproduction is a copy of an official work that is published by the Government of Canada and that the reproduction has not been produced in affiliation with or with the endorsement of the Government of Canada.

Unless otherwise specified, this authorization is also applicable to all published information regardless of its format.

Commercial Reproduction

Unless otherwise specified, you may not reproduce materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution without prior written permission from Environment Canada's copyright administrator. To obtain permission to reproduce Government of Canada materials on this site for commercial purposes, apply for Crown Copyright Clearance using the Request form below to:

Environment Canada
Inquiry Centre
10 Wellington Street, 23rd Floor
Gatineau QC
K1A 0H3

Telephone: 819-997-2800
Toll Free: 1-800-668-6767 (in Canada only)
Facsimile: 819-994-1412
Teletypewriter: 819-994-0736
Email: enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

Third-party Materials

Some of the content on this site may be subject to the copyright of another party. Where information has been produced or copyright is not held by the Government of Canada, the materials are protected under the Copyright Act and international agreements. Details concerning copyright ownership are indicated on the relevant page(s).

On social media platforms, end products created by Environment Canada that include photos, images, etc. licensed to Environment Canada may be reproduced and/or be linked to; however, rights are not granted to use, download or reproduce those licensed photos, images, etc. separately from the end products.

To obtain additional information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions, please contact:

Environment Canada
Inquiry Centre
10 Wellington Street, 23rd Floor
Gatineau QC
K1A 0H3

Telephone: 819-997-2800
Toll Free: 1-800-668-6767 (in Canada only)
Facsimile: 819-994-1412
Teletypewriter: 819-994-0736
Email: enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

Request Form Word format (203 Kb)
Request Form PDF format (62.5 Kb)

Trademark Notice

The official symbols of the Government of Canada, including the Canada wordmark, the Arms of Canada, and the flag symbol may not be reproduced, whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, without prior written authorization.

Privacy Statement

The Government of Canada and Environment Canada are committed to respecting the personal privacy of individuals who visit our websites. This section summarizes the privacy policy and practices of Environment Canada websites.

  • The Government of Canada does not automatically gather any personal information from you, such as your name, telephone number, email or street address during your visit to its websites. This information is only obtained if you supply it voluntarily, usually through contacting us via email, or registering in a secure portion of the site.
  • All personal information that you do provide is protected under the federal Privacy Act. This means that, at the point of collection, you will be informed that your personal information is being collected, the purpose for which it is being collected and that you have a right of access to the information.
  • Environment Canada occasionally uses "cookies" to track how our visitors use this site or to determine sites previously visited. The cookies we use do not allow us to identify individuals. They are compiled into statistical information on traffic patterns and are used to assess site efficiency. The system will notify you before any cookies are used so that you may refuse them, and the refusal of cookies will not affect the site performance or restrict your ability to access information from this site. (A "cookie" is a file that may be placed on your hard drive without your knowledge by a website to allow it to monitor your use of the site.)
  • By keeping this data, Environment Canada's website administrators can fine-tune the sites based on user-activity trends.
  • Environment Canada is a participant in the Government of Canada Public Key Infrastructure, which gives you the opportunity to communicate with the Department in a confidential manner.
  • Questions or comments regarding this policy or the administration of the Privacy Act at Environment Canada may be directed to Shelley Emmerson, Chief, Access to Information and Privacy, by email at priv@ec.gc.ca or by calling 819-997-4552. If you are not satisfied that we have adequately respected your privacy, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner by calling 1-800-267-0441 or via the Internet at www.privcom.gc.ca.

Your Privacy and the Internet

The nature of the Internet is such that Web servers automatically collect certain information about a visit to a website, including the visitor’s Internet Protocol (IP) address. IP addresses are unique numbers assigned by Internet Service Providers (ISP) to all devices used to access the Internet. Web servers automatically log the IP addresses of visitors to their sites. The IP address, on its own, does not identify an individual. However, in certain circumstances, such as with the cooperation of an ISP, it could be used to identify an individual using the site. For this reason, the Government of Canada considers the IP address to be personal information, particularly when combined with other data automatically collected when visitors request a Web page, such as the page or pages visited, and the date and time of the visit.

Unless otherwise noted, Environment Canada does not automatically gather any specific information from you, such as your name, telephone number or email address. We would obtain this type of information only if you supplied it to us, for example, by email or by filling in a contact form. In such cases, how your personal information is handled will be provided in a Personal Information Collection Statement.

In cases where services are provided by organizations outside of the Government of Canada, such as social media platforms or mobile applications, IP addresses may be recorded by the Web server of the third-party service provider.

Communicating with the Government of Canada

If you choose to send Environment Canada an email or complete a feedback form online, your personal information is used by us in order to respond to your inquiry. The information you provide will only be shared with another government institution if your inquiry relates to that institution. We do not use the information to create individual profiles, nor do we disclose the information to anyone other than to those in the federal government who need to provide you with a response. Any disclosure of your personal information is in accordance with the Privacy Act.

Emails and other electronic methods used to communicate with the Government of Canada are not secure unless this is specifically stated on a Web page. Therefore, it is recommended that you do not send sensitive personal information, such as your Social Insurance Number or your date of birth, through non-secure electronic means.

Personal information from emails or completed feedback forms is collected pursuant to Section 5 of the Department of Environment Act. Such information may be used for statistical, evaluation and reporting purposes and is included in Personal Information Bank [PIB Number (PIB Title) – e.g. Public Communications (PSU 914)].[EC1] 

Official Languages

The Official Languages Act, the Official Languages (Communications with and Services to the Public) Regulations and Treasury Board policy requirements establish when Environment Canada uses both English and French to provide services to or communicate with members of the public. When there is no obligation to provide information in both official languages, content may be available in one official language only. Information provided by organizations not subject to the Official Languages Act is in the language(s) provided. Information provided in a language other than English or French is only for the convenience of our visitors.

Hyperlinking Notice

Hyperlinking from Environment Canada Internet Site

Links to websites not under the control of Environment Canada, including those to our social media accounts, are provided solely for the convenience of users. Environment Canada is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or reliability of the content of those websites. Environment Canada does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content.

Users should be aware that information offered by non-Government of Canada websites that are not subject to the Official Languages Act, and to which Environment Canada links, might be available only in the language(s) used by the websites in question. With respect to privacy, visitors should research the privacy policies of these non-government websites before providing personal information.

Our Commitment to Accessibility

The Government of Canada is committed to achieving a high standard of accessibility as defined in the Standard on Web Accessibility and the Standard on Optimizing Websites and Applications for Mobile Devices. In the event of difficulty using our Web pages, applications or device-based mobile applications, please contact us for assistance or to obtain alternative formats such as regular print, Braille or another appropriate format

Interacting with Us on Social Media

This notice has been written to explain how Environment Canada interacts with the public on social media platforms.

Content and Frequency

We use our social media accounts as an alternative method of sharing the content posted on our website and interacting with our stakeholders. By following our social media accounts (by “following,” “liking” or “subscribing”), you can expect to see information about the programs and services we provide.

We understand that the Web is a 24/7 medium, and your comments are welcome at any time. You should expect to see new content posted Monday to Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST/EDT. Comments submitted after hours or on weekends will be read and responded to as soon as possible.

Because the servers of social media platforms are managed by a third party, our social media accounts are subject to downtime that may be out of our control. As such, we accept no responsibility for platforms becoming unresponsive or unavailable.

Links to Other Websites and Ads

Our social media accounts may post or display links or ads for websites that are not under our control. These links are provided solely for the convenience of users. The Government of Canada is not responsible for the information found through these links or ads, nor does it endorse the sites or their content.

Following, “Favouriting” and Subscribing

Our decision to “follow,” “favourite” or “subscribe” to another social media account does not imply an endorsement of that account, channel, page or site, and neither does sharing (re-tweeting, reposting or linking to) content from another user.

Comments and Interaction

We will read comments and participate in discussions when appropriate. We ask that your comments be relevant and respectful. We reserve the right to delete comments that violate this notice, and the user may be blocked and reported to prevent further inappropriate comments.

We cannot engage in issues of party politics or answer questions that break the rules of this notice.

We reserve the right to edit or remove comments that:

  • Contain personal information;
  • Are contrary to the principles of the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms;
  • Express racist, hateful, sexist, homophobic, slanderous, insulting or life-threatening messages;
  • Put forward serious, unproven or inaccurate accusations against individuals or organizations;
  • Are aggressive, coarse, violent, obscene or pornographic;
  • Are offensive, rude or abusive to an individual or an organization;
  • Are not sent by the author or are put forward for advertising purposes;
  • Encourage illegal activity;
  • Contain announcements from labour or political organizations;
  • Are written in a language other than English or French;
  • Are unintelligible or irrelevant;
  • Are repetitive or spam; and
  • Do not, in our opinion, add to the normal flow of the discussion.

In short, please be respectful and make sure that your comments are relevant to where they are posted. The views of users commenting on our social media accounts do not necessarily represent the views of Environment Canada or the Government of Canada.

Accessibility of Social Media Platforms

Social media platforms are third-party service providers and are not bound by Government of Canada standards for Web accessibility.

If you have difficulty accessing content on our social media accounts, please contact us and we will try to solve the problem or provide you with the information in a different format.

Copyright

Information that we post is subject to the Copyright Act.

Privacy

Our social media accounts are not Government of Canada websites and represent only our presence on third-party service providers.

For more information, please refer to our Privacy Notice regarding third-party social media.

Official Languages

Many social media platforms have multiple language options and provide instructions on how to set your preferences. The Government of Canada respects the Official Languages Act and is committed to ensuring that our information is available in both English and French and that both versions are of equal quality.

We reply to comments in the official language in which they are posted. If we think the response is a question of general public interest, we may respond in both official languages.

We may share links that direct users to sites of organizations or other entities that are not subject to the Official Languages Act and available only in the language(s) in which they are written. When content is available in only one language, we make an effort to provide similar content in the other official language.

Questions and Media Requests

Reporters are asked to send questions to media@ec.gc.ca.

Avis importants

Droits d'auteurs et de reproduction

Les documents présents sur ce site Web ont été produits ou rassemblés par  Environnement Canada pour offrir aux Canadiens et Canadiennes un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services offerts par le gouvernement du Canada.

Une bonne partie des documents présents sur ce site sont protégés par la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, par les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada et par des accords internationaux. Les droits d'auteur permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la copie de documents sans permission écrite.

Reproduction non commerciale

À moins d'avis contraire, vous pouvez reproduire le contenu en totalité ou en partie à des fins non commerciales, dans un format quelconque, sans frais ni autre permission, à condition :

  • de faire preuve de diligence raisonnable quant à la précision du contenu reproduit;
  • de préciser le titre complet du contenu reproduit, ainsi que l'auteur;
  • de préciser qu'il s'agit d'une reproduction de la version produite par le gouvernement du Canada et que la reproduction n’a pas été faite en association avec le gouvernement du Canada ni avec l’appui de celui-ci.

À moins d’avis contraire, la présente autorisation s’applique également à toutes les publications, peu importe leur format.

Reproduction commerciale

À moins d'avis contraire, il est interdit de reproduire le contenu de ce site, en totalité ou en partie, à des fins de diffusion commerciale sans avoir obtenu au préalable la permission écrite de l'administrateur du droit d'auteur d’Environnement Canada. Si vous souhaitez obtenir du gouvernement du Canada les droits de reproduction du contenu du présent site à des fins commerciales, veuillez demander l'affranchissement du droit d'auteur de la Couronne en utilisant le formulaire de demande
ci-dessous à :

Environnement Canada
Informathèque
10, rue Wellington, 23e étage
Gatineau (Québec)
K1A 0H3

Téléphone : 819-997-2800
Ligne sans frais : 1-800-668-6767 (au Canada seulement)
Télécopieur : 819-994-1412
Téléimprimeur : 819-994-0736
Courriel : enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

Documents d'une tierce partie

Une partie du contenu de ce site pourrait faire l'objet du droit d'auteur d'une tierce partie. Lorsque des informations sont produites et que le gouvernement du Canada n’est pas le détenteur des droits d'auteur, le contenu est protégé par la Loi sur le droit d'auteur et des ententes internationales. Les détails relatifs au droit d'auteur sont précisés sur les pages pertinentes.

Sur les plateformes des médias sociaux, les produits finals créés par Environnement Canada qui incluent des photos, des images, etc. et dont Environnement Canada possède les droits d’auteur peuvent être reproduits ou intégrés par un lien. Cependant, en dehors de l’utilisation dans les produits finals, il n’est pas permis d’utiliser, de télécharger ou de reproduire ces photos, images, etc. qui soumises à des droits d’auteur.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière des droits d'auteurs, veuillez communiquer avec :

Environnement Canada
Informathèque
10, rue Wellington, 23e étage
Gatineau (Québec)
K1A 0H3

Téléphone : 819-997-2800
Ligne sans frais : 1-800-668-6767 (au Canada seulement)
Télécopieur : 819-994-1412
Téléimprimeur : 819-994-0736
Courriel : enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

Formulaire de demande en format Word (224 Ko)
Formulaire de demande en format PDF (65.5 Ko)

Avis concernant l’image de marque

La reproduction des symboles officiels du gouvernement du Canada, y compris le mot-symbole « Canada », les armoiries du Canada et le symbole du drapeau, à des fins commerciales ou non commerciales, est interdite sans autorisation écrite au préalable.

Énoncé sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement de Canada

Le gouvernement du Canada et le ministère d'Environnement Canada s'engagent à respecter le droit à la vie privée des personnes qui visitent leurs sites Web. La présente section décrit les pratiques et la politique en matière de protection des renseignements personnels sur les sites Web du ministère d'Environnement Canada.

  • Le gouvernement du Canada ne recueille pas automatiquement auprès de vous des renseignements personnels tels que votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone, ou encore votre adresse municipale ou électronique. Nous en prenons connaissance uniquement si vous nous les communiquez volontairement, normalement par courrier électronique ou en vous inscrivant dans une section protégée du site.
  • Tout renseignement personnel que vous lui divulguez est protégé aux termes de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du Canada. Cela signifie qu'au point de collecte des données personnelles, on vous signifiera que vos renseignements personnels sont recueillis, on vous dira pourquoi et on vous informera de votre droit d'accéder à ces renseignements.
  • Environnement Canada utilise à l'occasion des « témoins » afin de déterminer la façon dont les visiteurs utilisent ce site ou les sites qu'ils ont consultés précédemment. Les « témoins » que nous utilisons ne nous permettent pas d'identifier des personnes. Ils servent à compiler des statistiques sur les habitudes de transmission des données et à évaluer l'efficacité du site. Avant d'utiliser un « témoin », nous vous en informerons afin que vous ayez la possibilité de le refuser; un tel refus n'aura aucun effet sur le rendement du site et aucune limite ne sera imposée à votre capacité de consulter des renseignements sur le site. (Un « témoin » est un fichier qui peut être placé à votre insu sur votre unité de disque dur et qui sert à surveiller les visites que vous faites à un site.)
  • La conservation de ces données permet aux administrateurs des sites Web d'Environnement Canada d'harmoniser les sites aux tendances d'utilisation.
  • Environnment Canada participe à l'infrastructure à clés publiques (ICP) du gouvernement du Canada qui vous permet de communiquer avec le ministère en toute confidentialité.
  • Pour toute question ou tout commentaire au sujet de cette politique ou au sujet de l'application de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels à Environnement Canada, veuillez communiquer avec Shelley Emmerson, Chef, Accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels, par courrier électronique priv@ec.gc.ca ou par téléphone au 819-997-4552. Si vous estimez que nous n'avons pas suffisamment respecté votre vie privée, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada par téléphone au 1-800-267-0441 ou via Internet à l'adresse suivante : www.privcom.gc.ca.

Votre confidentialité et Internet

La nature d’Internet est telle que les serveurs recueillent automatiquement certaines informations concernant la visite d’un site Web, y compris l’adresse du protocole Internet (IP). L’adresse IP consiste en une série de numéros uniques accordés par les fournisseurs de services Internet (FSI) à tous les appareils utilisés pour accéder à Internet. Les serveurs Web enregistrent automatiquement les adresses IP des visiteurs. Cette adresse, en soit, ne permet pas d’identifier une personne. Par contre, dans certaines circonstances, comme avec la coopération d’un FSI par exemple, elle peut être utilisée pour identifier une personne qui visite ce site. Pour cette raison, le gouvernement du Canada juge que l’adresse IP est un renseignement personnel, surtout, lorsqu’il est accompagné d’autres données qui sont recueillies automatiquement lorsqu’un visiteur demande une page Web, comme la page consultée, la date et l’heure de la visite.

À moins d’avis contraire, Environnement Canada ne recueille pas automatiquement d’information précise à votre sujet, tel que votre nom, numéro de téléphone ou adresse de courriel. Nous pouvons obtenir ce genre d’information uniquement si vous la fournissez, par exemple, dans un courriel ou en remplissant un formulaire en ligne. Le cas échéant, la façon dont sont traités vos renseignements personnels est précisée dans un énoncé de collecte de renseignements personnels.

Lorsque les services sont fournis par des organisations de l’extérieur du gouvernement du Canada, comme les plateformes de médias sociaux ou les applications mobiles, les adresses IP peuvent être enregistrées par un serveur Web du tiers fournisseur de services.

Communiquer avec le gouvernement du Canada

Si vous choisissez d’envoyer un courriel à Environnement Canada ou remplissez un formulaire de rétroaction en ligne, nous utiliserons vos renseignements personnels pour répondre à votre demande. Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez ne seront partagés avec une autre institution gouvernementale que si votre demande porte sur cette institution. Nous n’utilisons pas ces renseignements personnels pour créer des profils individuels ni ne pouvons les divulguer, sauf aux autres institutions du gouvernement fédéral qui sont concernées par cette demande. Toute divulgation de vos renseignements personnels doit se faire en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les courriels et autres méthodes électroniques utilisées pour communiquer avec le gouvernement du Canada ne sont pas sécuritaires, à moins qu’il ne soit précisé autrement dans la page Web. Il est donc recommandé de ne pas transmettre des renseignements personnels sensibles, comme votre numéro d’assurance sociale ou votre date de naissance, par l’entremise d’une voie électronique non sécurisée.

Les renseignements personnels compris dans des courriels ou des formulaires de rétroaction sont recueillis en vertu de la Section 5 de la Loi sur le ministère de l'Environnement. De tels renseignements peuvent être utilisés à des fins statistiques, d’évaluation et d’établissement de rapports, et sont versés dans le fichier de renseignements personnels [numéro de FRP (titre)– p. ex., Communications publiques (POU 914)].[EC1]

Les langues officielles

La Loi sur les langues officielles, le Règlement sur les langues officielles – communications avec le public et prestation des services et les instruments de politiques du Conseil du Trésor prévoient les circonstances où Environnement Canada emploie le français et l'anglais dans la prestation des services. S'il n'y a pas d'obligation d'offrir le contenu dans les deux langues officielles, celui-ci pourrait être offert uniquement dans une des langues officielles. L'information offerte par des entités non assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles est diffusée dans la langue dans laquelle elle est fournie. Toute information dans une langue autre que l'anglais ou le français n'est offerte qu’à titre gracieux aux visiteurs de notre site Web.

Avis concernant l'établissement d'hyperliens

Hyperliens à partir du site Internet d’Environnement Canada

Les hyperliens menant à des sites Web qui ne sont pas gérés par le gouvernement du Canada, y compris ceux qui mènent à nos comptes de médias sociaux, ne sont offerts que par commodité aux visiteurs de notre site Web. Nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité quant à la précision, l'actualité ou la fiabilité du contenu de ces sites. Le gouvernement du Canada n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard, n'assume aucune responsabilité concernant l'information obtenue au moyen de ces liens et n'approuve ni ces sites, ni leur contenu.

Les visiteurs doivent également savoir que l’information offerte par les sites autres que ceux du gouvernement du Canada, accessibles à l'aide des liens de ce site Web, n'est pas assujettie à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ni à la Loi sur les langues officielles, et pourrait ne pas être accessible aux personnes handicapées. Il se peut que l'information offerte ne soit disponible que dans les langues employées dans les sites en question. En ce qui a trait aux renseignements personnels, on invite les visiteurs à consulter les politiques de ces sites Web non gouvernementaux en matière de protection des renseignements personnels avant de communiquer leurs renseignements personnels.

Avis concernant l’accessibilité

Le gouvernement du Canada est déterminé à maintenir une norme d’accessibilité élevée conformément à la Norme sur l'accessibilité des sites Web et la Norme sur l’optimisation des sites Web et des applications pour appareils mobiles. Veuillez communiquer avec nous si vous éprouvez des difficultés à utiliser nos pages Web, les applications ou les applications mobiles axées sur l’appareil, ou si vous désirez obtenir des formats de substitution comme le caractère ordinaire, le Braille ou un autre format approprié.

Échanger avec nous sur les médias sociaux

Cet avis a pour but d’expliquer comment Environnement Canada dialogue avec le public sur les plateformes de médias sociaux.

Contenu et fréquence

Nos comptes de médias sociaux sont une autre méthode nous permettant de communiquer le contenu publié sur notre site Web et de dialoguer avec nos partenaires. En suivant nos comptes de médias sociaux (grâce aux fonctions « suivre », « aimer » ou « s’abonner »), vous pouvez vous attendre à obtenir de l’information sur les programmes et services que nous offrons.

Nous sommes conscients que le Web fonctionne 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7 et vos commentaires sont toujours les bienvenus. Vous pouvez vous attendre à voir les nouveaux contenus affichés du lundi au vendredi de 7 h 30 à 17 h HNE/HAE. Nous répondrons aux commentaires envoyés après les heures de travail ou la fin de semaine, le plus tôt possible.

Les serveurs des plateformes de médias sociaux étant gérées par un tiers, nos comptes de médias sociaux sont exposés à des interruptions de service qui peuvent échapper à notre contrôle. Ainsi, nous n’acceptons aucune responsabilité en cas de non disponibilité des plateformes.

Liens vers d’autres sites Web et des annonces

On peut trouver dans nos comptes de médias sociaux des liens ou des annonces liés à des sites Web échappant à notre contrôle. Ces liens sont fournis uniquement pour accommoder les utilisateurs. Le gouvernement du Canada n’assume aucune responsabilité pour l’information obtenue au moyen de ces liens ou de ces annonces et il n’approuve ni les sites, ni leur contenu.

Suivre, constituer une liste de favoris et s’abonner

Notre décision de « suivre », « constituer une liste de favoris » ou « s’abonner » à un autre compte de médias sociaux ne signifie pas que nous approuvons ce compte, cette voie de communication, cette page ou ce site. Le même principe s’applique au partage (retransmission, republication ou lien) d’un contenu provenant d’un autre utilisateur.

Commentaires et échanges

Nous lirons les commentaires et nous participerons aux discussions en temps opportun. Assurez-vous que vos commentaires sont pertinents et respectueux. Nous nous réservons le droit de supprimer les commentaires qui contreviennent à cet avis et les utilisateurs concernés peuvent être bloqués et dénoncés afin de les empêcher d’envoyer d’autres commentaires inappropriés.

Nous ne pouvons pas nous prononcer sur des questions de politique partisane ou répondre à des questions qui contreviennent aux règles énoncées dans cet avis.

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou de supprimer les commentaires qui :

  • contiennent des renseignements personnels;
  • ne respectent pas les principes énoncés dans la Charte canadienne des droits et libertés;
  • communiquent des messages racistes, haineux, sexistes, homophobes, diffamatoires, méprisants ou constituant une menace de mort;
  • portent des accusations graves, non prouvées ou inexactes à l’endroit de personnes ou d’organisations;
  • sont agressifs, grossiers, violents, obscènes ou pornographiques;
  • sont impolis, grossiers ou désobligeants pour une personne ou une organisation ;
  • ne sont pas envoyés par l’auteur ou sont envoyés à des fins publicitaires;
  • encouragent des activités illégales;
  • contiennent des annonces faisant la promotion d’organisations syndicales ou politiques;
  • sont rédigés dans une autre langue que le français ou l’anglais;
  • sont inintelligibles ou non pertinents;
  • sont répétitifs ou constituent des pourriels;
  • ne contribuent pas, selon nous, au déroulement normal de la discussion.

Bref, nous vous demandons d’être respectueux et de vous assurer que vos commentaires sont pertinents en fonction de l’endroit où ils sont affichés. Les opinions exprimées dans les commentaires des utilisateurs de nos comptes de médias sociaux ne représentent pas nécessairement celles d’Environnement Canada ou du gouvernement du Canada.

Accessibilité des plateformes de médias sociaux

Les plateformes de médias sociaux étant gérées par des tiers fournisseurs de services, elles ne sont pas tenues d’observer les normes du gouvernement du Canada en ce qui concerne l’accessibilité du Web.

Si vous éprouvez des difficultés à accéder au contenu de nos comptes de médias sociaux, veuillez communiquer avec nous et nous essaierons de résoudre le problème ou de vous fournir l’information dans un autre format.

Droit d’auteur

L’information que nous publions est assujettie à la Loi sur le droit d'auteur.

Protection des renseignements personnels

Nos comptes de médias sociaux ne sont pas des sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Ils constituent seulement notre présence sur les plateformes des tiers fournisseurs de services.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, consultez notre avis concernant les plateformes de médias sociaux gérées par des tiers.

Langues officielles

Bon nombre de plateformes de médias sociaux offrent plusieurs choix de langues et vous donnent des instructions pour vous aider à établir vos préférences. Le gouvernement du Canada respecte la Loi sur les langues officielles et il est déterminé à prendre les moyens nécessaires pour que son information soit disponible en français et en anglais et pour que la qualité soit égale dans les deux versions.

Nous répondons aux commentaires dans la langue officielle dans laquelle ils sont affichés. Il se peut que nous répondions dans les deux langues officielles lorsque nous estimons que la réponse présente de l’intérêt pour le grand public.

Nous pouvons partager des liens qui dirigent les utilisateurs vers des sites appartenant à des organisations ou autres entités non assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles et dont le contenu est offert uniquement dans la langue dans laquelle il a été rédigé. Quand le contenu n’est disponible que dans une langue, nous nous efforçons de fournir un contenu semblable dans l’autre langue officielle.

Questions et demandes des médias

Nous demandons aux journalistes d’envoyer leurs questions à media@ec.gc.ca.