Skip booklet index and go to page content

2011-2012 - Annual Report to Parliament - Access to Information Act

Policies, Guidelines and Procedures

Each year, the ATIP Secretariat submits updates on Environment Canada’s activities and information holdings to the Treasury Board Secretariat for publication in Info Source. During 2011-2012 Environment Canada continued to revise its Info Source chapter based on the Department’s program activity architecture.

Publicly Accessible Information and Inquiry Points

Info Source is a series of publications containing information on the Government of Canada and on the government’s data collection activities. Info Source is intended to help the public access government information and to exercise their rights under the Privacy Act and Access to Information Act.

Environment Canada’s comprehensive website provides information on the Department’s policies, its organizational structure, and the means to contact Department officials. In accordance with the federal government’s policy of proactive disclosure, the Department’s website also allows access to internal evaluations and audits, as well as information on hospitality expenses, contracts, and grants.

Environment Canada has an Access to Information and Privacy web page that provides background information on both the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act. It also contains a Frequently Asked Questions section and links to access to information request forms, personal information request forms and summaries of completed access to information requests.

In order to facilitate public access to information and to comply with the Act, the Environment Canada Library has been designated a public reading room. The Library is located on the second floor of the Place Vincent Massey building, 351 St. Joseph Boulevard, Gatineau, Québec.

Date modified:

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

2011-2012 - Rapport annuel au Parlement - Loi sur l'accès à l'information

Politiques, lignes directrices et procédures

Chaque année, le Secrétariat de l’AIPRP présente au Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor, à des fins de publication dans Info Source, des mises à jour sur les activités et les fonds de renseignements d’Environnement Canada. En 2011-2012, Environnement Canada a continué de réviser le chapitre d’Info Source en fonction de l’architecture des activités de programmes d’Environnement Canada.

Centres d'information et de demande de renseignements accessibles au public

Info Source consiste en une série de publications contenant de l’information sur le gouvernement du Canada et sur ses activités de collecte de données. Info Source a pour but d’aider le public à accéder à l’information gouvernementale et à exercer les droits que lui confèrent la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Sur son site Web, Environnement Canada présente des renseignements exhaustifs sur ses politiques et sa structure organisationnelle ainsi que sur les moyens de communiquer avec ses représentants. En accord avec la politique du gouvernement fédéral sur la divulgation proactive, le site Web du Ministère donne également accès aux évaluations et aux vérifications internes ainsi qu’aux renseignements sur les frais d’accueil, sur les contrats et sur les subventions.

Environnement Canada dispose, sur son site Web, d’une page sur l’accès à l'information et la protection des renseignements personnels, où sont présentés des renseignements généraux sur la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Elle contient également une Foire aux questions et des liens vers les formulaires de demande d’accès à l'information, les formulaires de demande de renseignements personnels et un résumé des demandes d’accès à l’information traitées.

Pour faciliter l’accès du public à l’information et pour respecter les dispositions de la Loi, la bibliothèque d’Environnement Canada a été désignée comme salle de lecture publique. La bibliothèque est située au deuxième étage de l’immeuble Place Vincent Massey, au 351, boulevard Saint-Joseph, Gatineau (Québec).

Date de modification :