Media Advisories

A complete listing of the department's Media Advisories issued in the last year. Archives are also accessible from this page.

rss

2014

March

  • Launch of the “Lake Winnipeg Shared Solutions” Exhibit

    WINNIPEG, Man. – March 20, 2014 – Media representatives are advised that Joyce Bateman, Member of Parliament for Winnipeg South Centre, on behalf of the Honourable Leona Aglukkaq, Canada’s Minister of the Environment, Minister of the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency and Minister for the Arctic Council, will participate in the launch of the Manitoba Museum’s “Lake Winnipeg – Shared Solutions” exhibit.

February

  • Government of Canada to Celebrate Stewardship Action for Lake Winnipeg

    WINNIPEG, Man. – February 18, 2014 – Media representatives are advised that Members of Parliament James Bezan (Selkirk—Interlake), Joyce Bateman (Winnipeg-South-Centre), Joy Smith (Kildonan—St. Paul) and Senator Janis Johnson, on behalf of the Honourable Leona Aglukkaq, Canada’s Environment Minister, Minister of the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency and Minister for the Arctic Council, will host a news conference and stakeholder event to celebrate recent achievements of the Government of Canada’s Lake Winnipeg Basin Stewardship Fund.

January

  • Minister Aglukkaq will make an announcement at the Calgary Zoo

    CALGARY, Alta. – January 22, 2014 – The Honourable Leona Aglukkaq, Minister of the Environment, the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency and the Arctic Council, and the Honourable Robin Campbell, Minister of Alberta Environment and Sustainable Resource Development, will make an announcement at the Calgary Zoo.

  • Public Safety Notice Concerning Oiled Birds in Newfoundland and Labrador

    ST. JOHN’S, N.L. – January 20, 2014 – Media representatives are advised that Environment Canada is monitoring the occurrence of oiled birds off the coast of Fogo Island, Newfoundland and Labrador. Residents are asked to report oiled birds through the Environmental Emergency line at 1-800-563-9089. The public is advised not to approach or handle the birds as it may cause further harm to the birds.

Aidez le gouvernement du Canada à organiser son site Web!

Remplissez un questionnaire anonyme de 5 minutes. Commencez maintenant.

Avis aux médias

Liste complète des avis aux médias émis par le ministère depuis un an. On peut aussi accéder aux archives à partir de cette page.

rss

2014

Mars

  • Lancement de l’exposition « Lake Winnipeg – Shared Solutions »

    WINNIPEG, Man. – Le 20 mars 2014 – Les représentants des médias sont priés de noter que Joyce Bateman, députée de Winnipeg-Centre-Sud, au nom de l’honorable Leona Aglukkaq, ministre de l’Environnement du Canada, ministre de l’Agence canadienne de développement économique du Nord et ministre du Conseil de l’Arctique, participera au lancement de l’exposition « Lake Winnipeg – Shared Solutions » du Manitoba Museum.

Février

  • Le gouvernement du Canada célèbre l’action d’intendance pour le lac Winnipeg

    WINNIPEG, Man. – le 18 février 2014 – Les représentants des médias sont priés de noter que James Bezan (député de Selkirk—Interlake), Joyce Bateman (députée de Winnipeg-South-Centre), Joy Smith (députée de Kildonan—St. Paul) et la sénatrice Janis Johnson, au nom de l’honorable Leona Aglukkaq, ministre de l’Environnement, ministre de l’Agence canadienne de développement économique du Nord et ministre du Conseil de l’Arctique, tiendront une conférence de presse et un événement destiné aux parties prenantes pour souligner les récentes réalisations financées par le Fonds d’intendance du bassin du lac Winnipeg du gouvernement du Canada.

Janvier

  • La ministre Aglukkaq fera une annonce au Zoo de Calgary

    CALGARY, Alb. – le 22 janvier 2014 – L’honorable Leona Aglukkaq, ministre de l’Environnement, ministre de l’Agence canadienne de développement économique du Nord et ministre du Conseil de l’Arctique, ainsi que l’honorable Robin Campbell, ministre de l’Environnement et du Développement durable des ressources de l’Alberta, feront une annonce au Zoo de Calgary.

  • Avis de sécurité publique concernant la présence d’oiseaux mazoutés à Terre Neuve-et-Labrador

    ST. JOHN’S, T.-N.-L. – le 20 janvier 2014 – Les représentants des médias sont priés de noter qu’Environnement Canada surveille la situation quant à la présence d’oiseaux mazoutés au large de la côte de l’île de Fogo, à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador. La population est priée de signaler la présence d’oiseaux mazoutés en appelant le service téléphonique des urgences environnementales au 1 800 563 9089. Personne ne doit s’approcher des oiseaux ni les manipuler afin d’éviter de les blesser davantage.