Departmental Quarterly Financial Reports

The Canadian federal government uses financial information as a strategic business resource to support decision-making and management activities, policy development, program and service delivery, evidential needs and for historical purposes.

Parliament and Canadians expect the federal government to be well managed including decision-making based on reporting which is supported by integrated financial and related non-financial information. They also expect timely and reliable reporting that provides transparency and accountability as to how government spends public funds to achieve results for Canadians.

The Treasury Board Secretariat Policy on Financial Resource Management, Information and Reporting requires that departments, agencies and Crown corporations publish a quarterly financial report for the first three quarters of each fiscal year, starting April 1, 2011.

Fiscal Year 2016-2017

Fiscal Year 2015-2016

Fiscal Year 2014-2015

Fiscal Year 2013-2014

Fiscal Year 2012-2013

Fiscal Year 2011-2012

Date modified:

Rapports financiers trimestriels du ministère

Le gouvernement fédéral canadien utilise l'information financière en tant que ressource fonctionnelle stratégique pour appuyer la prise de décision et la gestion des activités, l'élaboration de politiques, la prestation de programmes et de services, comme éléments probants et à des fins historiques.

Le Parlement et la population canadienne s'attendent à ce que le gouvernement fédéral soit bien géré, notamment que la prise de décision se fonde sur des rapports qui s'appuient sur de l'information financière et non financière connexe intégrée. Ils estiment également que le gouvernement rapporte de l'information fiable et en temps opportun, faisant ainsi preuve de transparence et de responsabilité dans sa façon de dépenser les fonds publics en vue d'atteindre des résultats pour la population canadienne.

La Politique sur la gestion financière des ressources, l’information et les rapports financiers du Secrétariat du conseil du trésor exige que les ministères, agences et société de la couronne publient un rapport financier trimestriel pour les trois premiers trimestres de chaque année financière, à partir du 1er avril 2011.

Année financière 2016-2017

Année financière 2015-2016

Année financière 2014-2015

Année financière 2013-2014

Année financière 2012-2013

Année financière 2011-2012

Date de modification :