Reporting Through Single Window

Welcome to Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Single Window website. This website is for reporting to specific federal and provincial environmental programs. The list of associated programs can be found on the Contact Info page.

To launch the application, please click on the register/log-in button on the left-hand menu bar.

Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Single Window system integrates data collection between provincial and federal programs into one streamlined system. It is a Web-based system that guides reporters through data entry and submission.

The system is a secure website that requires users to register and create passwords in order to access the site. These passwords should remain confidential and not shared with anyone. For more information on the security and system requirements of Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Single Window system, please refer to the about GCKey Web page.

Once registered, users are able to report to any of the modules that have joined Single Window Information Manager (SWIM) and re-use their tombstone data (company’s name, address, contacts, phone numbers etc.) as required, helping to save time and effort.

Users are able to view information for organizations and/or facilities only if they have been approved to do so. Functionality allows organizations to grant access to others in their organizations. This procedure should be followed whenever possible.

All data collected through the Single Window is protected and is only shared with the program that collects it. For specific information on the programs associated with Environment and Climate Change Canada's Single Window,please visit the Contact Info page.

Date modified:

Soumettre un rapport au Guichet unique

Bienvenue sur le site Web du Guichet unique d'Environnement et changement climatique Canada. Ce site vous permet de soumettre des déclarations à des programmes environnementaux fédéraux et provinciaux précis. Vous trouverez une liste des programmes à la page de Coordonnées.

Pour lancer l'application, veuillez cliquer sur le bouton Inscription/Connexion dans la barre de menu de gauche.

Le Guichet unique d'Environnement et changement climatique Canada permet d'intégrer la collecte de données fédérales et provinciales en un seul système, de façon efficace et simple. Il s'agit d'un outil en ligne qui guide les déclarants lors de l'inscription et la soumission des données.

Le système est constitué d'un site Web sécurisé auquel les utilisateurs peuvent accéder après s'être inscrits et avoir créé un mot de passe. Ce mot de passe est confidentiel et ne doit être communiqué à personne. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la confidentialité et les exigences du Guichet unique d'Environnement et changement climatique Canada, veuillez vous référer à la page À propos de la cléGC.

Une fois inscrits, les utilisateurs peuvent soumettre des déclarations à l'ensemble des modules participant au programme du Gestionnaire d’information du Guichet unique (GIGU) et réutiliser leurs données de base (nom de l'entreprise, adresse, personnes-ressources, numéros de téléphone, etc.) pour plus de simplicité.

Les utilisateurs ne peuvent consulter les renseignements d'une organisation ou installation que s'ils en ont reçu l'autorisation. Une fonction permet aux organisations d'accorder elles-mêmes l'accès à de nouveaux utilisateurs. Cette procédure devrait être employée autant que possible.

Toutes les données recueillies par le Guichet unique d'Environnement et changement climatique Canada sont confidentielles et ne sont partagées qu'avec le programme chargé de leur collecte. Des renseignements portant spécifiquement sur les programmes associés au Guichet unique d'Environnement et changement climatique Canada sont disponibles sur la page de Coordonnées.

Date de modification :