This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

ARCHIVED - CEPA National Advisory Committee

Updated November 8, 2004

Members

Earle Baddaloo
Director
Environment Protection
Government of Nunavut
Brown Building, 2nd Floor
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1195
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0
Tel: 867-975-5910
Fax: 867-975-5984; 975 5980
E-mail: EBaddaloo@GOV.NU.CA

Charles Porter Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Intergovernmental Relations Branch
Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection
Government of British Columbia
5th Floor, 2975 Jutland Road
PO Box 9335 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 9M1
Tel: 250-356-7595
Fax: 250-387-8894
E-mail: charles.porter@gems4.gov.bc.ca

Assistant: Laura Singer
Tel: 250-387-9666
E-mail: laura.singer@gems4.gov.bc.ca
cc: lisa.paquin@gems6.gov.bc.ca

Stuart VanBibber
CYFN Development Assessment Process Coordinator
Development Assessment Process Coordinator
Council of Yukon First Nations
11 Nisutlin Drive
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 3S4
Tel: 867-393-9231
Fax:867-668-6577
E-mail: svanbibber@cyfn.net

Perry Haines
Director - Approvals Branch
Environmental Management Division
Department of the Environment and Local Government
PO Box 6000
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B 5N7
Tel: 506-444-4599
E-mail: Perry.Haines@gnb.ca

Secretary: Lise Plourde
Tel: 506-444-4599
E-mail: Lise.Plourde@gnb.ca

Ian Smith
Manager
Issues Management and Coordination
Standards Development Branch
Ministry of the Environment
Government of Ontario
40 St. Clair Avenue West, 7th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M4V 1M2
Tel: 416-314-3748
Fax: 416-327-2936
E-mail: ian.smith@ene.gov.on.ca

Assistant: Shelly Bonte-Gelok
E-mail: Shelly.Bontegelok@ene.gov.on.ca
cc: Selleshe@ene.gov.on.ca
cc: elizabeth.janz@ene.gov.on.ca
cc: julie.schroeder@ene.gov.on.ca

Don Jardine
Director of Pollution Prevention
Prince Edward Island Department of Environment
and Energy
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2000
Courier Address: 4th Floor, 11 Kent Street
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
C1A 7N8
Tel: 902-368-5035
Fax: 902-368-5830
E-mail: dejardine@gov.pe.ca

Derrick Maddocks
Director
Pollution Prevention Division
Department of Environment and Conservation
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Prince Philip Parkway
Confederation Building, 4th Floor
West Block, P.O. Box 8700
St.John's, Newfoundland & Labrador
A1B 4J6
Tel: 709-729-5782
Fax: 709-729-6969
E-mail: dmaddocks@gov.nl.ca

Joe Muldoon
Director
Environmental Protection Branch
Saskatchewan Environment
3211 Albert Street, Room 224
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4S 5W6
Tel: 306-787-6178
Fax: 306-787-0197
Secretary: (Nancy)
Tel: 306-787-6168
E-mail: jmuldoon@serm.gov.sk.ca

Emery Paquin
Director, Environmental Protection Division
Department of Renewable Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
600 - 5102 - 50 Avenue
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
X1A 3S8
Tel: 867-873-7654
Fax: 867-873-0221
E-mail: emery_paquin@gov.nt.ca

Alan Penn
Grand Council of the Crees
277 Duke Street, Suite 100
Montréal, Québec
H3C 2M2
Tel: 514-861-5837
Fax: 514-861-0760
E-mail: apenn@gcc.ca

Keith Leggat
Director, Science Standards Branch
Department of Alberta Environment
4th Floor, Oxbridge Place
9820-106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T5K 2J6
Tel: 780-427-2234
Fax: 780-422-4192
E-mail: keith.leggat@gov.ab.ca

Jon Bowen
A/Director, Environmental Programs
YTG - Water Quality
Department of Environment
Yukon Government
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6
Tel: 867-667-8177
Fax: 867-393-6213
E-mail: jon.bowen@gov.yk.ca
cc: shelagh.frotten@gov.yk.ca

Don Labossiere
Supervisor, Environmental Programs
Headquarters Operations
Manitoba Conservation
Box 46
200 Saulteaux Crescent
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3J 3W3
Tel: 204-945-7094
Fax: 204-948-2420
E-mail: dlabossier@gov.mb.ca

Brent K. Baxter, P.Eng.
Manager, Environmental Services
ENAM Division, NS Environment & Labour
P.O. Box 697
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 2T8
Tel: 902-424-2534
Fax: 902-424-0503
E-mail: baxterbk@gov.ns.ca
Web site: www.gov.ns.ca/enla/

Co-Chairs

Paul Glover
Director General
Safe Environments Programme
Health Canada
Tupper Building, Room C454 4th floor
Tunney's Pasture
2720 Riverside Drive, 6604A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0L2
Tel: 613-954-0291
Fax: 613-952-2206
E-mail: paul_glover@hc-sc.gc.ca

Assistant : Ginette Poitras
cc: G_Poitras@hc-sc.gc.ca
diane_cloutier@hc-sc.gc.ca
steve_clarkson@hc-sc.gc.ca
ben_tom@hc-sc.gc.ca
allan_godfrey@hc-sc.gc.ca
charles_ethier@hc-sc.gc.ca

Barry Stemshorn
Assistant Deputy Minister
Environmental Protection Service
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 15th Floor
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0H3
Tel: 819-997-1575
Fax: 819-953-9452
E-mail: barry.stemshorn@ec.gc.ca
cc: Cynthia.wright@ec.gc.ca
sylvie.lyrette@ec.gc.ca

Ex-Officio Members

Marie-France Bérard
Regional Director
Quebec Region
Environmental Protection
Environment Canada
105 McGill Street, 4th Floor
Montréal, Québec
H2Y 2E7
Tel : 514-283-0178
Secrétaire: Monique Érazola
Tel: 514-283-7377
Fax: 514-283-4423
E-mail: Marie-France.bérard@ec.gc.ca

Peter Blackall
Regional Director
Prairie and Northern Region
Environmental Protection
Environment Canada
Twin Atria #2, #200
4999-98 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T6B 2X3
Tel: 780-951-8862
Secretary : Doris Derry
Tel: 780-951-8888
Fax: 780-495-2444
E-mail: peter.blackall@ec.gc.ca

Ken Hamilton
Regional Director
Atlantic Region
Environmental Protection Branch
Environment Canada
Queen Square, 5th Floor
45 Alderney Drive
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B2Y 2N6
Tel: 902-426-3593
Secretary: Iris Byrnes
Tel: 902-426-2308
Fax: 902-426-4352
E-mail: garth.bangay@ec.gc.ca

Danny Epstein
Regional Director
Ontario Region
Environmental Protection Branch
Environment Canada
4905 Dufferin Street, 2nd floor
Downsview, Ontario
M3H 5T4
Tel: 416-739-5850
Secretary: Therese Jansz
Tel: 416-739-5851
Fax: 416-739-4159
E-mail: danny.epstein@ec.gc.ca

Mike Nassichuk
A/Regional Director
Pacific and Yukon Region
Environmental Protection Branch
201-401 Burrard Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6C 3S5
Tel: 604-666-0064
Secretary: Gwen Nevens
Tel: 604-666-6805
Fax: 604-666-7463
E-mail: Mike.Nassichuk@ec.gc.ca



Secretariat

Sylvie Poulin / Peter Farrington
Environment Canada
CEPA NAC Secretariat
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 21st Floor
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0H3
Tel: 819-997-7683 / 819-953-9428
Fax: 819-997-9806
E-mail: sylvie.poulin@ec.gc.ca
Peter.farrington@ec.gc.ca



Observer

Marcel Gaucher
Intergovernmental Affairs Directorate and Economic Studies
Department of the Environment
Government of Quebec
Marie-Guyart Building, 6th Floor
675, René-Lévesque Boulevard
Québec, Québec
G1R 5V7
Tel: 418-521-3828, ex.4358
Fax: 418-644-4598
E-mail: marcel.gaucher@menv.gouv.qc.ca
cc: lucille.meunier@menv.gouv.qc.ca
catherine.gauthier@menv.gouv.qc.ca



Updated November 8, 2004

Date modified: