This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

ARCHIVED - CEPA National Advisory Committee

Updated November 2, 2001

Members

Earle Baddaloo
Manager of Environmental Protection
Department of Sustainable Development
Government of Nunavut
Brown Building
P.O. Box 1340
Iqaluit, NT
X0A 0H0
Tel 867-975-5910
Fax 867-975-5980
E-mail: ebaddaloo@gov.nu.ca

Charles Porter, Director
Strategic Policy, Planning and Intergovernmental
Relations Branch
Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection
Government of British Columbia
5th Floor, 2975 Jutland Road
PO Box 9335 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, British Columbia
V8T 5J9
Tel: 250-356-7595
Fax: 250-356-0901
E-mail: Charles.Porter@gems4.gov.bc.ca

Assistant: Linda Haggstrom
Tel: 250-356-0901
E-mail: Linda.Haggstrom@gems1.gov.bc.ca

Stuart VanBibber
CYFN Development Assessment Process Coordinator
Council of Yukon First Nations
11 Nisutlin Drive
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 3S4
Tel 867-393-9231
Fax 867-668-6577
E-mail: svanbibber@cyfn.net

George H. Haines, P.Eng.
Assistant Deputy Minister
Environmental Management Division
Department of the Environment
P.O. Box 6000, 364 Argyle Street
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B 5H1
Tel 506-453-8939
Fax 506-457-7333
E-mail: George.Haines@gnb.ca

Sec: Krista Baily
Tel: 506-444-5955
E-mail: Krista.Bailey@gnb.ca

Doug Harper
Director
Environmental Liaison Office
Ontario Ministry of the Environment & Energy
135 St. Clair Ave. W., 6th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M4V 1P5
Tel 416-314-8475
Fax 416-314-8478
E-mail: Harperdo@ene.gov.on.ca

cc: Henri Selles 416-314-8478
E-mail: Selleshe@ene.gov.on.ca

Don Jardine
Director
Environmental Protection Division
Department of Technology and Environment
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2000
Courier Address: 4th Floor, 11 Kent Street
Charlottetown, PEI
C1A 7N8
Tel 902-368-5035
Fax 902-368-5830
E-mail: dejardine@gov.pe.ca

Derrick Maddocks
Director
Pollution Prevention
Department of Environment and Labour
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Prince Philip Parkway
Confederation Bldg. 4th Floor
West Block, P.O. Box 8700
St.John's, Newfoundland
A1B 4J6
Tel 709-729-5782
Fax 709-729-6969
E-mail: dmaddocks@mail.gov.nf.ca

Joe Muldoon
Director
Environmental Protection Branch
Saskatchewan Environment and
Resource Management
3211 Albert Street, Room 224
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4S 5W6
Tel 306-787-6178
Fax 306-787-0197
Sec (Nancy) 306-787-6168
E-mail: Jmuldoon@serm..gov.sk.ca

Emery Paquin
Director
Environmental Protection Division
Department of Renewable Resources
Government of North West Territories
600, 5102 - 50 Avenue
Yellowknife, NWT
X1A 3S8
Tel 867-873-7654
Fax 867-873-0221
E-mail: Emery_Paquin@gov.nt.ca

Alan Penn
Grand Conseil des Cris
277 Duke, Suite 100
Montreal, Quebec
H3C 2M2
Tel 514-861-5837
Fax 514-861-0760
E-mail: apenn@gcc.ca

Bill Macdonald
A/Director, Environmental Sciences Division
4th Floor, Oxbridge Place
Department of Alberta Environment
9820-106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T5K 2J6
Tel 780-427-5883
Fax 780-422-4192
E-mail: William.Macdonald@gov.ab.ca

Joe Ballantyne
Director, Environmental Protection and Assessment
Department of Renewable Resources
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6
Tel 867-667-8177
Fax 867-393-6213
E-mail: joe.ballantyne@gov.yk.ca

cc: shelagh.frotten@gov.yk.ca

Edwin J. Yee
Senior Consultant
Toxic Chemicals
Ministry of Environment
123 Main Street
Suite 160
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 1A5
Tel 204-945-7069
Fax 204-945-1211
E-mail: Eyee@gov.mb.ca

Robert Langdon
Director
Environmental and Natural Areas Management Division
Department of the Nova Scotia Environment and Labour
P.O. Box 2107
5151 Terminal Road, 5th Floor
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 3B7
Tel 902-424-2386
Fax 902-424-0501
E-mail: langdobe@gov.ns.ca


Co-Chairs

Dann Michols
Assistant Deputy Minister
Healthy Environment and Consumers Safety Branch
1600 Scott Street, Holland Cross
Tower B
5th Floor
A.L. 3105A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 1B6
Tel: 613-946-6701
Fax: 613-946-6666
E-mail: dann_michols@hc-sc.gc.ca

cc: diane_cloutier@hc-sc.gc.ca

Barry Stemshorn
Assistant Deputy Minister
Environmental Protection Service
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard
15th Floor
Hull, Quebec
K1A 0H3
Tel 819-997-1575
Fax 819-953-9452
E-mail: barry.stemshorn@ec.gc.ca

cc: cynthia.wright@ec.gc.ca


Ex-Officio Members

Marie-France Bérard
Directrice régional
Protection de l'environnement
Environnement Canada
Région du Québec
105, McGill, 4e étage
Montréal (Québec)
H2Y 2E7
Tel 514-283-0178
Sec. Monique 514-283-7377
Fax 514-283-4423
E-mail: marie-france.bérard@ec.gc.ca

Peter Blackall
Regional Director
Prairie and Northern Region
Environmental Protection
Environment Canada
Twin Atria #2, #200
4999-98 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T6B 2X3
Tel 780-951-8862
Sec 780-951-8888 - Louise
Fax 780-495-2444
E-mail: peter.blackall@ec.gc.ca

Joe Kozak
Regional Director
Atlantic Region
Environmental Protection Branch
Environment Canada
Queen Square, 5th Floor
45 Alderney Drive
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B2Y 2N6
Sec 902-426-2308 (Iris)
Tel 902-426-3593
Fax 902-426-4352
E-mail: Joe.Kozak@ec.gc.ca

Danny Epstein
Regional Director
Ontario Region
Environmental Protection Branch
Environment Canada
4905 Dufferin Street, 2nd floor
Downsview, Ontario
M3H 5T4
Tel 416-739-5850
Sec 416-739-5851- Therese
Fax 416-739-4159
E-mail: Jim.Smith@ec.gc.ca

Brian Wilson
Regional Director
Pacific and Yukon Region
Environmental Protection
5th Floor
224 West Esplanade
North Vancouver, British Columbia
V7M 3H7
Sec 604-666-6805 - Gwen
Tel 604-666-0064
Fax 604-666-7463
E-mail: Brian.Wilson@ec.gc.ca




Secretariat

Marise Boudriau
Environment Canada
CEPA NAC Secretariat
351 St. Joseph Boulevard
16th Floor
Hull, Quebec
K1A 0H3
Tel 819-997-7683
Fax 819-997-9806
Marise.Boudriau@ec.gc.ca




Observer

Luc Berthiaume
Director, Intergovernmental Affairs Branch
Ministry of Environment
Marie-Guyart Building, 6th Floor
675 René-Lévesque Boulevard East
Quebec, Quebec
G1R 5V7
Tel 418-521-3828 #4358
Fax 418-644-4598
E-mail: Luc.Berthiaume@mef.gouv.qc.ca



Updated November 2, 2001

Date modified: