This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

ARCHIVED - CEPA National Advisory Committee

Updated June 17, 2003

Members

Gordon Mackay
Director
Environment and Integrated Resource Management
Government of Nunavut
Brown Building, 3rd Floor
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1195
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0
Tel: 867-975-5910
Fax: 867-975-5984
E-mail: GMacKay@GOV.NU.CA

Charles Porter Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Intergovernmental Relations Branch
Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection
Government of British Columbia
5th Floor, 2975 Jutland Road
PO Box 9335 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 9M1
Tel: 250-356-7595
Fax: 250-387-8894
E-mail: charles.porter@gems4.gov.bc.ca

Assistant: Laura Singer
Tel: 250-387-9666
E-mail: laura.singer@gems4.gov.bc.ca

cc: lisa.paquin@gems6.gov.bc.ca

Stuart VanBibber
CYFN Development Assessment Process Coordinator
Development Assessment Process Coordinator
Council of Yukon First Nations
11 Nisutlin Drive
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 3S4
Tel: 867-393-9231
Fax:867-668-6577
E-mail: svanbibber@cyfn.net

George H. Haines, P.Eng.
Assistant Deputy Minister
Environmental Management Division
Department of the Environment and Local Government
20 McGloin Street, Marysville Place
Fredericton, NB
E3A 5T8
Tel: 506-444-5955
Fax: 506-457-7333
E-mail: george.haines@gnb.ca
Secretary: Krista Bailey
Tel: 506-444-5955
E-mail: Krista.Bailey@gnb.ca

Ian Smith
Manager
Special Programs
Standards Development Branch
Ministry of the Environment
Government of Ontario
40 St. Clair Avenue West, 7th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M4V 1M2
Tel: 416-314-3748
Fax: 416-327-2936
E-mail:ian.smith@ene.gov.on.ca

Assistant: Shelly Bonte-Gelok
E-mail: BontegSh@ene.gov.on.ca
c.c. Selleshe@ @ene.gov.on.ca
elizabeth.janz@ene.gov.on.ca

Don Jardine
Director of Pollution Prevention
Prince Edward Island Department of Fisheries,
Aquaculture and Environment
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2000
Courier Address: 4th Floor, 11 Kent Street
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
C1A 7N8
Tel: 902-368-5035
Fax: 902-368-5830
E-mail: dejardine@gov.pe.ca

Derrick Maddocks
Director
Pollution Prevention Division
Department of Environment
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Prince Philip Parkway
Confederation Building, 4th Floor
West Block, P.O. Box 8700
St.John's, Newfoundland
A1B 4J6
Tel: 709-729-5782
Fax: 709-729-6969
E-mail: dmaddocks@gov.nl.ca

Joe Muldoon
Director
Environmental Protection Branch
Saskatchewan Environment
3211 Albert Street, Room 224
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4S 5W6
Tel: 306-787-6178
Fax: 306-787-0197
Secretary: (Nancy)
Tel: 306-787-6168
E-mail: jmuldoon@serm.gov.sk.ca

Emery Paquin
Director, Environmental Protection Division
Department of Renewable Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
600 - 5102 - 50 Avenue
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
X1A 3S8
Tel: 867-873-7654
Fax: 867-873-0221
E-mail: emery_paquin@gov.nt.ca

Alan Penn
Grand Conseil des Cris
277 Duke, Suite 100
Montréal, Québec
H3C 2M2
Tel: 514-861-5837
Fax: 514-861-0760
E-mail: apenn@gcc.ca

Bill Macdonald
Director, Science Standards Branch
Department of Alberta Environment
4th Floor, Oxbridge Place
9820-106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T5K 2J6
Tel: 780-422-4356
Fax: 780-422-4192
E-mail: william.macdonald@gov.ab.ca

Joe Ballantyne
Director,
Environmental Programs Branch
Department of Environment
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6
Tel: 867-667-8177
Fax: 867-393-6213
E-mail: joe.ballantyne@gov.yk.ca

cc: shelagh.frotten@gov.yk.ca

Edwin J. Yee
Senior Consultant
Toxic Chemicals
Manitoba Conservation
Headquarters Operations
Box 46
200 Saulteaux Crescent
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3J 3W3
Tel: 204-945-7069
Fax: 204-948-2420
E-mail: eyee@gov.mb.ca

Robert Langdon
Executive Director
Environmental and Natural Areas Management Division
Department of the Nova Scotia Environment and Labour
P.O. Box 697
5151 Terminal Road, 5th Floor
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 3B7
Tel: 902-424-2386
Fax: 902-424-0501
E-mail: langdobe@gov.ns.ca


Co-Chairs

Paul Glover
Director General
Safe Environments Programme
Health Canada
Tupper Building, Room C454 4th floor
Tunney's Pasture
2720 Riverside Drive, 6604A
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0ML2
Tel: 613-954-0291
Fax: 613-952-2206
E-mail: paul_glover@hc-sc.gc.ca

Assistant : Ginette Poitras
cc: G_Poitras@hc-sc.gc.ca
diane_cloutier@hc-sc.gc.ca
steve_clarkson@hc-sc.gc.ca
ben_tom@hc-sc.gc.ca
charles-ethier@hc-sc.gc.ca

Barry Stemshorn
Assistant Deputy Minister
Environmental Protection Service
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 15th Floor
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0H3
Tel: 819-997-1575
Fax: 819-953-9452
E-mail: barry.stemshorn@ec.gc.ca

cc: Cynthia.wright@ec.gc.ca
sylvie.lyrette@ec.gc.ca


Ex-Officio Members

Marie-France Bérard
Regional Director
Quebec Region
Environmental Protection
Environment Canada
105 McGill Street, 4th Floor
Montréal, Québec
H2Y 2E7
Tel : 514-283-0178
Secrétaire: Monique Érazola
Tel: 514-283-7377
Fax: 514-283-4423
E-mail: Marie-France.bérard@ec.gc.ca

Peter Blackall
Regional Director
Prairie and Northern Region
Environmental Protection
Environment Canada
Twin Atria #2, #200
4999-98 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T6B 2X3
Tel: 780-951-8862
Secretary :Doris Derry
Tel: 780-951-8888
Fax: 780-495-2444
E-mail: peter.blackall@ec.gc.ca

Ken Hamilton
Regional Director
Atlantic Region
Environmental Protection Branch
Environment Canada
Queen Square, 5th Floor
45 Alderney Drive
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B2Y 2N6
Tel: 902-426-3593
Secretary: Iris Byrnes
Tel: 902-426-2308
Fax: 902-426-4352
E-mail: ken.hamilton@ec.gc.ca

Danny Epstein
Regional Director
Ontario Region
Environmental Protection Branch
Environment Canada
4905 Dufferin Street, 2nd floor
Downsview, Ontario
M3H 5T4
Tel: 416-739-5850
Secretary: Therese Jansz
Tel: 416-739-5851- Therese
Fax: 416-739-4159
E-mail: danny.epstein@ec.gc.ca

Athana Mentzelopoulos
Regional Director
Pacific and Yukon Region
Environmental Protection
6th Floor
224 West Esplanade
North Vancouver, British Columbia
V7M 3H7
Tel: 604-666-6805
Secretary: Gwen Nevens
Tel: 604-666-0064
Fax: 604-666-7463
E-mail: athana.mentzelopoulos@ec.gc.ca




Secretariat

Sylvie Poulin / Peter Farrington
Environment Canada
CEPA NAC Secretariat
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 16th Floor
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0H3
Tel: 819-997-7683 / 819-953-9428
Fax: 819-997-9806
E-mail: sylvie.poulin@ec.gc.ca
Peter.farrington@ec.gc.ca




Observer

Marcel Gaucher
Acting Director
Intergovernmental Affairs Directorate
Department of the Environment
Gouvernment of Quebec
Marie-Guyart Buidling, 6th Floor
675, René-Lévesque Boulevard
Québec, Québec
G1R 5V7
Tel: 418-521-3828, poste 4358
Fax: 418-644-4598
E-mail: marcel.gaucher @menv.gouv.qc.ca
cc: lucille.meunier@menv.gouv.qc.ca
catherine.gauthier@menv.gouv.qc.ca



Updated June 17, 2003

Date modified: