This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

ARCHIVED - CEPA National Advisory Committee

Updated February 11, 2000


Nabil Elhadi
Assessment and Approvals Branch
Department of the Environment
Government of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 6000
364 Argyle Street
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B 5H1
Tel. 506-444-5955
Fax 506-457-7333

Derrick Maddocks
Pollution Prevention
Department of Environment and Labour
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
P.O. Box 8700
Prince Philip Parkway
Confederation Bldg., West Block, 4th Floor
St. John's, Newfoundland
A1B 4J6
Tel. 709-729-5782
Fax 709-729-6969

Don Jardine
Environmental Protection Division
Department of Technology and Environment
Government of Prince Edward Island
P.O. Box 2000
11 Kent Street, 4th Floor
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
C1A 7N8
Tel. 902-368-5035
Fax 902-368-5830

Doug Harper
Environmental Liaison Office
Ontario Ministry of the Environment & Energy
135 St. Clair Ave. W., 6th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M4V 1P5
Tel. 416-314-8475
Fax 416-314-8478

cc: Henri Selles 416-314-8476

Luc Berthiaume
Directeur, Direction des affaires
Ministère de l'Environnement
Gouvernement du Québec
Édifice Marie-Guyart, 6e étage
675, boul. René-Lévesque Est
Québec (Québec)
G1R 3V5
Tel. 418-521-3828 #4358
Fax 418-644-4598

Edwin J. Yee
Senior Consultant
Toxic Chemicals
Ministry of Environment
123 Main Street, Suite 160
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 1A5
Tel. 204-945-7069
Fax 204-945-1211

Creighton Brisco
Resource Management & Environmental
Protection Division
Department of the Nova Scotia Environment
P.O. Box 2107
5151 Terminal Road, 5th Floor
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 3B7
Tel. 902-424-2385
Fax 902-424-0503

Joe Muldoon
Environmental Protection Branch
Saskatchewan Environment and
Resource Management
3211 Albert Street, Room 224
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4S 5W6
Tel. 306-787-6178
Fax 306-787-0197
Sec. (Nancy) 306-787-6168

Joy Waters
Assistant Deputy Minister
Department of Renewable Resources
Government of Yukon
Box 2703
10 Burns Road
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6
Tel. 867-667-5460
Fax 867-393-6213

Rod Raphael
Director General
Environmental Health Directorate
Health Canada
E.H.C. Bldg., Room 103
Postal Locator 0801B1
Tunney's Pasture
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0L2
Tel. 613-954-0291
Fax 613-952-2206
Sec. (Carole Lacroix) 613-954-0291

David Spink
Environmental Sciences Division
Alberta Environment
9820-106 Street, 4th Floor
Edmonton, Alberta
T5K 2J6
Tel 780-427-5883
Fax 780-422-4192
Sec. (Carolyn Reed) 780-422-4356

Earle Baddaloo
Manager of Environmental Protection
Department of Sustainable Development
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1340
Brown Building
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0
Tel. 867-975-5119
Fax 867-975-5980

Emery Paquin
Environmental Protection Division
Department of Renewable Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
#600, 5102 - 50 Avenue
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
X1A 3S8
Tel. 867-873-7654
Fax 867-873-0221

Mark Eikland
Council of Yukon First Nations
Office of the Grand Chief
11 Nisutlin Drive
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 3S4
Tel. 867-667-7631, ext. 201
Fax 867-668-6577

Margaret Eckenfelder
Executive Director
Environment and Resource Management
Ministry of the Environment, Lands and Parks
Government of British Columbia
P.O. Box 9343, Prov. Govt. Stn
2975 Jutland Road, 3rd Floor
Victoria, British Columbia
V8W 9V1
Tel. 250-387-9993
Fax 250-356-9836
Mary 250-387-9990

Alan Penn
Grand Conseil des Cris
277 Duke, Suite 100
Montréal, Québec
H3C 2M2
Tel. 514-861-5837
Fax 514-861-0760

Vic Shantora
Director General
Toxics Pollution Prevention Directorate
Environmental Protection Service
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 13th Floor
Hull, Quebec
K1A 0H3
Tel. 819-953-1114
Fax 819-953-5371

Marise Boudriau
Environment Canada
CEPA NAC Secretariat
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 16th Floor
Hull, Quebec
K1A 0H3
Tel. 819-997-7683
Fax 819-997-9806

Ex-Officio Members:

Marie-France Bérard
Directrice régional intérimaire
Protection de l'environnement
Environnement Canada
Région du Québec
105, McGill, 4e étage
Montréal (Québec)
H2Y 2E7
Tel. 514-283-0178
Fax 514-283-4423
E-mail: marie-france.bé

Ken Hamilton
Regional Director
Atlantic Region
Environmental Protection Branch
Environment Canada
Queen Square, 5th Floor
45 Alderney Drive
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B2Y 2N6
Tel. 902-426-3593
Fax 902-426-4352
Sec. (Iris) 902-426-2308

Ron Shimizu
cc: Sandro Leonardelli
Regional Director
Ontario Region
Environmental Protection Branch
Environment Canada
4905 Dufferin Street, 2nd Floor
Downsview, Ontario
M3H 5T4
Tel. 416-739-5850
Fax 416-739-4159
Sec. (Therese) 416-739-5851
cc: Sandro Leonardelli
Tel. 416-739-5891
Fax 416-739-4251

Brian Wilson
Regional Director
Pacific and Yukon Region
Environmental Protection
Environment Canada
224 West Esplanade, 5th Floor
North Vancouver, British Columbia
V7M 3H7
Tel. 604-666-0064
Fax 604-666-7463
Sec. (Gwen) 604-666-6805

Peter Blackall
Regional Director
Prairie and Northern Region
Environmental Protection
Environment Canada
Twin Atria #2, #200
4999-98 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T6B 2X3
Tel. 780-951-8862
Fax 780-495-2444
Sec. (Louise) 780-951-8888

Updated February 11, 2000

Date modified: