This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

ARCHIVED - CEPA National Advisory Committee Members

Updated on April 8, 2013


Rob Eno
Director, Environmental Protection
Department of Environment
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1360
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0
Tel: 867-975-7729
Fax: 867-975-7739

James MacDonald
Natural Resources and Environment
Council of Yukon First Nations
11 Nisutlin Drive
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 3S4
Tel: 867-393-9235
Fax: 867-668-6577

Anthony Danks
Executive Director
Strategic Policy Division
Ministry of Environment
Government of British Columbia
2975 Jutland Road, 5th Floor
PO Box 9335 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, BC V8W 9M1
Tel: 250-387-8483
Fax: 250-387-8894
Assistant: Christina Bell
Tel: 250-387-9666

Perry Haines
Acting Deputy Minister
Department of the Environment
20 McGloin Street
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3A 5T8
Tel: 506-453-3256
Fax: 506-453-3377
Executive Assistant: Krista Bailey
Email: Krista

Julie Schroeder
Human Toxicology and Air Standards Section
Standards Development Branch
Ontario Ministry of the Environment
40 St. Clair Avenue, West, 7th Floor
Toronto, ON M4V 1M2
Tel1: 416-325-3475
Tel2: 416-235-6346
Fax: 416-327-2936
Assistant: Shelly Bonte-Gelok

Sean Ledgerwood
Surface Water Biologist
Water Management Division
Prince Edward Island Department of Environment, Energy and Forestry
Jones Building, 4th Floor
11 Kent Street
PO Box 2000,
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8
Tel: 902-368-4668
Fax: 902-368-5830

Derrick Maddocks
Pollution Prevention Division
Department of Environment and Conservation
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Prince Philip Parkway
Confederation Building, 4th Floor
West Block, P.O. Box 8700
St-Johns, Newfoundland
A1B 4J6
Tel: 709-729-5782
Fax: 709-729-6969

Sam Ferris
Executive Director
Municipal Branch
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
4th Floor, 3211 Albert Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4S 5W6
Tel: 306-787-6193
Fax: 306-787-0197
Secretary: Marily Younghusband: 306-787-6169

Lisa Dyer
Director, Environment Division
Environment and Natural Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
600, 5102 - 50th Avenue
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
X1A 3S8
Tel: 867-873-4654
Fax: 867-873-0221

Alan Penn
Grand Council of the Crees
277 Duke Street, Suite 100
Montréal, Québec
H3C 2M2
Tel: 514-861-5837
Fax: 514-861-0760

Long Fu, Ph.D.,
Manager, Standards Development
Science, Evaluation and Reporting Branch
Alberta Environment and Sustainable Resource Development
10th Floor, Oxbridge Place
9820-106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T5K 2J6
Tel: 780-427-8820
Fax: 780-644-8946

Kevin McDonnell
A/Director, Environmental Programs
Department of the Environment (V-8)
Yukon Government
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6
Tel: 867-667-8177
Fax: 867-393-6213
Email :

Laurie Streich
Director, Environmental Programs and Strategies
Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship
1007 Century
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3H 0W4
Tel: 204-945-7482
Fax: 204-948-2420

Brent K. Baxter, P.Eng.
Manager, Environmental Services
ENAM Division,
NS Environment & Labour
P.O. Box 697
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 2T8
Tel: 902-424-2534
Fax: 902-424-0503
Web site:

Danielle Pronovost
Director, Intergovernmental Relations
Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment and Parks
Government of Quebec
675, boulevard René-Lévesque Est
Québec (Québec)
G1R 5V7
Tel: 418-521-3828, ext. 4604


Karen Lloyd
Director General
Safe Environments Directorate
Health Canada
5th Floor, Room 5-021
269 Laurier Avenue W
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0K9
Tel: 613-954-0291
Fax: 613-952-2206
Assistant : Carol MacDonald

John Moffet
Director General
Environmental Stewardship Branch
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 21st Floor, room 21029
Gatineau, Québec
K1A 0H3
Fax: 819-997-0449


Jean-Pierre Des Rosiers
Quebec Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
Centre Saint-Laurent, 105 McGill Street
Montréal, Québec
H2Y 2E7
Tel : 514-283-0178
Fax: 514-283-5836

Cheryl Baraniecki
Regional Director
Prairie and Northern Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
Twin Atria Building, 4999-98 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T6B 2X3
Tel: 780-951-8866
Fax: 780-495-2444

Geoff Mercer
Regional Director
Atlantic Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
45 Alderney Drive
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B2Y 2N6
Tel: 902-426-3593
Fax: 902-426-4352

Esther Bobet
Regional Director
Ontario Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
4905 Dufferin Street
Toronto, Ontario
M3H 5T4
Tel: 416-739-5880
Fax: 416-739-4797

Kate Moir
A/ Regional Director
Pacific and Yukon Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
201-401 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC
V6C 3S5
Tel: 604-666-0064
Fax: 604-666-7463


Augusto Jose Gamero-Zamora
Environment Canada
CEPA NAC Secretariat
Legislative Governance
Legislative and Regulatory Affairs
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 21st Floor, Room 21060
Gatineau, Québec
K1A 0H3
Tel: 819-934-6524
Fax: 819-997-9806

Updated on April 8, 2013

Date modified: