This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

ARCHIVED - CEPA National Advisory Committee

Updated January 6, 2009

Members

Earle Baddaloo
Director
Environmental Protection Services
Department of Environment
Government of Nunavut
Inuksugait Plaza
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1360
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0
Tel: 867-975-7729
Fax: 867-975-7739
E-mail: ebaddaloo@GOV.NU.CA

Anthony Danks
Executive Director
Strategic Policy Division
Ministry of Environment
Government of British Columbia
2975 Jutland Road, 5th Floor
PO Box 9335 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, BC V8W 9M1
Tel: 250-387-8483
Fax: 250-387-8894
E-mail: Anthony.Danks@gov.bc.ca

Assistant: Christina Bell
Tel: 250-387-9666
E-mail: Christina.Bell@gov.bc.ca
cc: lisa.paquin@gov.bc.ca
cc: shannon.daniel@gov.bc.ca

Gail Barnaby
Manager
Natural Resources and Environment
Council of Yukon First Nations
11 Nisutlin Drive
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 3S4
Tel: 867-393-9235
Fax: 867-668-6577
E-mail: gail.barnaby@cyfn.net

Perry Haines
Director - Approvals Branch
Environmental Management Division
Department of the Environment and Local Government
P. O. Box 6000
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B 5N7
Tel: 506-444-5416
Fax: 506-457-7333
E-mail: Perry.Haines@gnb.ca

Secretary: Krista Bailey
Tel: 506-444-4599
E-mail: Krista Bailey@gnb.ca

Julie Schroeder
Manager
Issues Management and Program Integration
Standards Development Branch
Ontario Ministry of the Environment
40 St. Clair Avenue, West, 7th Floor
Toronto, ON M4V 1M2
Tel1: 416-325-3475
Tel2: 416-235-6346
Fax: 416-327-2936
E-mail: julie.schroeder@ene.gov.on.ca

Assistant: Shelly Bonte-Gelok
E-mail: shelly.bontegelok@ene.gov.on.ca
c.c. henri.selles@ene.gov.on.ca

Sean Ledgerwood
Surface Water Biologist
Water Management Division
Prince Edward Island Department of Environment, Energy and Forestry
Jones Building, 4th Floor
11 Kent Street
PO Box 2000,
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8
Tel: 902-368-4668
Fax: 902-368-5830
E-mail: seledgerwood@gov.pe.ca

Derrick Maddocks
Director
Pollution Prevention Division
Department of Environment and Conservation
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Prince Philip Parkway
Confederation Building, 4th Floor
West Block, P.O. Box 8700
St-Johns, Newfoundland
A1B 4J6
Tel: 709-729-5782
Fax: 709-729-6969
E-mail: dmaddocks@gov.nl.ca

Sam Ferris
A/ Executive Director
Environmental Protection Branch
Saskatchewan Environment
3085 Albert Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4S 0B1
Tel: 306-787-6193
Fax: 306-787-0197
E-mail: SFerris@serm.gov.sk.ca

Secretary: Nancy Surkan: 306-787-6168
E-mail: nsurkan@serm.gov.sk.ca

Ray Case
Director, Environmental Protection Division
Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
600 - 5102 - 50 Avenue
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
X1A 3S8
Tel: 867-873-7654
Fax: 867-873-0221
E-mail: lisette_self@gov.nt.ca
E-mail: ray_case@gov.nt.ca

Alan Penn
Grand Council of the Crees
277 Duke Street, Suite 100
Montréal, Québec
H3C 2M2
Tel: 514-861-5837
Fax: 514-861-0760
E-mail: apenn@gcc.ca

Keith Leggat
Director, Environmental Policy Branch
Department of Alberta Environment
4th Floor, Oxbridge Place
9820-106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T5K 2J6
Tel: 780-427-2234
Fax: 780-422-4192
E-mail: keith.leggat@gov.ab.ca
cc: Long.Fu@gov.ab.ca

Jon Bowen
Director, Environmental Programs
Department of the Environment (V-8)
Yukon Government
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6
Tel: 867-667-8177
Fax: 867-393-6213
E-mail : jon.bowen@gov.yk.ca
cc: Shelagh.frotten@gov.yk.ca

Mike Gilbertson
Manager, Environmental Programs
Headquarters Operations
Manitoba Conservation
Box 46
200 Saulteaux Crescent
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3J 3W3
Tel: 204-945-7094
Fax: 204-948-2420
E-mail: mgilbertso@gov.mb.ca

Brent K. Baxter, P.Emg.
Manager, Environmental Services
ENAM Division,
NS Environment & Labour
P.O. Box 697
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 2T8
Tel: 902-424-2534
Fax: 902-424-0503
E-mail: baxterbk@gov.ns.ca
Web site: www.gov.ns.ca/enla/

Co-Chairs

Karen Lloyd
A/Director General
Safe Environments Programme
Health Canada
5th Floor, Room 5-021
a.l.4905A
269 Laurier Avenue W
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0K9
Tel: 613-954-0291
Fax: 613-952-2206
E-mail: Karen_Lloyd@hc-sc.gc.ca

Assistant : Ginette Poitras
cc: G_Poitras@hc-sc.gc.ca
diane_cloutier@hc-sc.gc.ca
steve_clarkson@hc-sc.gc.ca
ben_tom@hc-sc.gc.ca
allan_godfrey@hc-sc.gc.ca
charles-ethier@hc-sc.gc.ca

James Riordan
A/Director General
Environmental Stewardship Branch
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 21st Floor, room 2149
Gatineau, Québec
K1A 0H3
Fax: 819-997-0449
E-mail: DGLRAD@ec.gc.ca
cc: lynn.lafontaine@ec.gc.ca

Observers

Alain Gosselin
A/Regional Director
Quebec Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
105 McGill Street, 4th Floor
Montréal, Québec
H2Y 2E7
Tel : 514-283-0178
Secretary: Monique Érazola
Tel: 514-283-7377
Fax: 514-283-4423
E-mail: alain.gosselin@ec.gc.ca

Shauna Sigurdson
A/Regional Director
Prairie and Northern Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
Twin Atria #2, #200
4999-98 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T6B 2X3
Tel: 780-951-8862
Secretary : Doris Derry
Tel: 780-951-8888
Fax: 780-495-2444
E-mail: shauna.sigurdson@ec.gc.ca

Eric Hundert
A/Regional Director
Atlantic Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
Queen Square, 5th Floor
45 Alderney Drive
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B2Y 2N6
Tel: 902-426-2308
Secretary: Iris Byrnes
Tel: 902-426-2308
Fax: 902-426-4352
E-mail: Eric.Hundert@ec.gc.ca

Danny Epstein
Regional Director
Ontario Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
4905 Dufferin Street, 2nd floor
Downsview, Ontario
M3H 5T4
Tel: 416-739-5850

Secretary: Catherine Calabretta
Tel: 416-739-5851
Fax: 416-739-4159
E-mail: danny.epstein@ec.gc.ca

Gevan Mattu
A/ Regional Director
Pacific and Yukon Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
201-401 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC
V6C 3S5
Tel: 604-666-0064

Secretary: Ginger Mason
Tel: 604-666-6805
Fax: 604-666-7463
E-mail: gevan.mattu@ec.gc.ca

Mr. Pierre Bertrand
Chief of the Intergovernmental Relations Service
Ministry of Sustainable Development,
Environment and Parks
Government of Quebec
675, René-Lévesque Boulevard est
Québec, Québec
G1R 5V7
Tel: 418-521-3813, ext. 4604
Fax: 418-646-4920
E-mail: pierre.bertrand4@mddep.gouv.qc.ca
cc: paul-yanic.laquerre@mddep.gouv.qc.ca
Tel: 418-521-3828, ext. 4689

Secretariat

Patricia MacLellan
Environment Canada
CEPA NAC Secretariat
Legislative Governance
Legislative and Regulatory Affairs
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 21st Floor
Gatineau, Québec
K1A 0H3
Tel: 819-956-9439
Fax: 819-997-9806
E-mail: patriciamaclellan@ec.gc.ca



Updated January 6, 2009

Date modified: