This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

ARCHIVED - CEPA National Advisory Committee

Updated September 19, 2006

Members

Earle Baddaloo
Director
Environment Protection Services
Department of Environment
Government of Nunavut
Inuksugait Plaza
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1360
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0
Tel: 867-975-7729
Fax: 867-975-7739
E-mail: ebaddaloo@GOV.NU.CA

Anthony Danks
Executive Director
Strategic Policy Division
Ministry of Environment
Government of British Columbia
2975 Jutland Road, 5th Floor
PO Box 9335 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria, BC V8W 9M1
Tel: 250-387-8483
Fax: 250-387-8894
E-mail: Anthony.Danks@gov.bc.ca

Assistant: Laura Singer
Tel: 250-387-9666
E-mail: laura.c.singer@gov.bc.ca
cc: lisa.paquin@gov.bc.ca
cc: shannon.daniel@gov.bc.ca

Gail Barnaby
Manager
Natural Resources and Environment
Council of Yukon First Nations
11 Nisutlin Drive
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 3S4
Tel: 867-393-9235
Fax: 867-668-6577
E-mail: gail.barnaby@cyfn.net

Perry Haines
Director - Approvals Branch
Environmental Management Division
Department of the Environment and Local Government
P. O. Box 6000
Fredericton, New Brunswick
E3B 5N7
Tel. : 506-444-4599
Fax: 506-457-7333
E-mail: Perry.Haines@gnb.ca

Secretary: Lise Plourde
Tel. : 506-444-4599
E-mail: Lise.Plourde@gnb.ca

Julie Schroeder
Manager
Issues Management and Program Integration
Standards Development Branch
Ontario Ministry of the Environment
40 St. Clair Avenue, West, 7th Floor
Toronto, ON M4V 1M2
Tel1: 416-325-3475
Tel2: 416-235-6346
Fax: 416-327-2936
E-mail: julie.schroeder@ene.gov.on.ca

Assistant: Shelly Bonte-Gelok
E-mail: shelly.bontegelok@ene.gov.on.ca
c.c. henri.selles@ene.gov.on.ca

Sean Ledgerwood
Surface Water Biologist
Water Management Division
Prince Edward Island Department of Environment,
Energy and Forestry
Jones Building, 4th Floor
11 Kent Street
PO Box 2000,
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8
Tel: 902-368-5179
Fax: 902-368-5830
E-mail: seledgerwood@gov.pe.ca

Derrick Maddocks
Director
Pollution Prevention Division
Department of Environment and Conservation
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Prince Philip Parkway
Confederation Building, 4th Floor
West Block, P.O. Box 8700
St-Johns, Newfoundland
A1B 4J6
Tel: 709-729-5782
Fax: 709-729-6969
E-mail: dmaddocks@gov.nl.ca

Blaine Ganong
A/ Executive Director
Environmental Protection Branch
Saskatchewan Environment
3085 Albert Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4S 0B1
Tel: 306-787-6176
Fax: 306-787-0197
E-mail: BGanong@serm.gov.sk.ca

Secretary: Nancy Surkan: 306-787-6168
E-mail: nsurkan@serm.gov.sk.ca

Emery Paquin
Director, Environmental Protection Division
Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Government of Northwest Territories
600 - 5102 - 50 Avenue
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
X1A 3S8
Tel: 867-873-7654
Fax: 867-873-0221
E-mail: emery_paquin@gov.nt.ca

Alan Penn
Grand Council of the Crees
277 Duke Street, Suite 100
Montréal, Québec
H3C 2M2
Tel: 514-861-5837
Fax: 514-861-0760
E-mail: apenn@gcc.ca

Keith Leggat
Director, Environmental Policy Branch
Department of Alberta Environment
4th Floor, Oxbridge Place
9820-106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
T5K 2J6
Tel: 780-427-2234
Fax: 780-422-4192
E-mail: keith.leggat@gov.ab.ca

Jon Bowen
Director, Environmental Programs
Department of the Environment (V-8)
Yukon Government
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6
Tel: 867-667-8177
Fax: 867-393-6213
E-mail: jon.bowen@gov.yk.ca

cc: shelagh.frotten@gov.yk.ca

Mike Gilbertson
Manager, Environmental Programs
Headquarters Operations
Manitoba Conservation
Box 46
200 Saulteaux Crescent
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3J 3W3
Tel: 204-945-7094
Fax: 204-948-2420
E-mail: mgilbertso@gov.mb.ca

Brent K. Baxter
Manager, Environmental Services
ENAM Division, NS Environment & Labour
P.O. Box 697
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 2T8
Tel: 902-424-2534
Fax: 902-424-0503
E-mail: baxterbk@gov.ns.ca
Web site: www.gov.ns.ca/enla/

Co-Chairs

Paul Glover
Director General
Safe Environments Programme
Health Canada
5th floor, Room 5-021
a.l.4905A
269 Laurier Avenue W
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0K9
Tel: 613-954-0291
Fax: 613-952-2206
E-mail: paul_glover@hc-sc.gc.ca

Assistant : Ginette Poitras
cc: G_Poitras@hc-sc.gc.ca
diane_cloutier@hc-sc.gc.ca
steve_clarkson@hc-sc.gc.ca
ben_tom@hc-sc.gc.ca
allan_godfrey@hc-sc.gc.ca
charles_ethier@hc-sc.gc.ca

Cécile Cléroux
Assistant Deputy Minister
Environmental Stewardship Branch
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 21st Floor, room 2108
Gatineau, Québec
K1A 0H3
Tel: 819-997-1575
Fax: 819-953-9452
E-mail: cécile.cleroux@ec.gc.ca

cc: janie.saumure@ec.gc.ca

Ex-Officio Members

Thao Pham
A/Regional Director
Quebec Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
105 McGill Street, 4th Floor
Montréal, Québec
H2Y 2E7
Tel : 514-283-0178
Secrétaire: Monique Érazola
Tel: 514-283-7377
Fax: 514-283-4423
E-mail: Thao.Pham@ec.gc.ca

Shauna Sigurdson
A/Regional Director
Prairie and Northern Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
Twin Atria #2, #200
4999-98 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T6B 2X3
Tel: 780-951-8862

Secretary : Doris Derry
Tel: 780-951-8888
Fax: 780-495-2444
E-mail: shauna.sigurdson@ec.gc.ca

Maria Dober
A/Regional Director
Atlantic Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
Queen Square, 5th Floor
45 Alderney Drive
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B2Y 2N6
Tel: 902-426-2308
Secretary: Iris Byrnes
Tel: 902-426-2308
Fax: 902-426-4352
E-mail: maria.dober@ec.gc.ca

Danny Epstein
Regional Director
Ontario Region
Environmental Protection Operations
Environment Canada
4905 Dufferin Street, 2nd floor
Downsview, Ontario
M3H 5T4
Tel: 416-739-5850
E-mail: danny.epstein@ec.gc.ca

Secretary: Catherine Calabretta
Tel: 416-739-5851
Fax: 416-739-4159

Mike Nassichuk
A/Regional Director
Pacific and Yukon Region
Environmental Protection Operations
201-401 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC
V6C 3S5
Tel: 604-666-0064
Secretary: Ginger Mason
Tel: 604-666-6805
Fax: 604-666-7463
E-mail: mike.nassichuk@ec.gc.ca



Secretariat

Pat Dossett / Sylvie Lyrette / Louise Power
Environment Canada
CEPA NAC Secretariat
Legislative Governance Systems and Priorities Directorate
351 St. Joseph Boulevard, 21st Floor
Gatineau, Quebec K1A 0H3
Tel: (819) 953-4978 / (819) 997-7683 / (819) 994-2335
Fax: (819) 997-9806
Email: pat.dossett@ec.gc.ca
sylvie.lyrette@ec.gc.ca
louise.power@ec.gc.ca



Observer

Marcel Gaucher
Chief of Intergovernmental Affairs Service
Ministry of Sustainable development, Environment and Parks
Government of Quebec
675, René-Lévesque Boulevard est, 29th floor
Québec, Québec
G1R 5V7
Tel: 418-521-3828, poste 4358
Fax: 418-644-4598
E-mail: marcel.gaucher@mddep.gouv.qc.ca

cc: denis.provencal@mdepp.gouv.qc.ca



Updated September 19, 2006

Date modified: