This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

ARCHIVED - Administrative Agreements

Administrative Agreement between the Government of Quebec and the Government of Canada Regarding the Implementation in Quebec of the Federal Regulations Pertaining to the Pulp and Paper Sector (expired March 31, 2007)

Administrative Agreement between the Government of Quebec and the Government of Canada Regarding the Implementation in Quebec of the Federal Regulations Pertaining to the Pulp and Paper Sector (expired March 31, 2005)

The agreement recognizes Quebec as the principal interlocutor for receiving from the pulp and paper sector, most of the data and information required pursuant to the following three federal regulations:

  • Pulp and Paper Mill Effluent Chlorinated Dioxins and Furans Regulations made pursuant to CEPA 1999;
  • Pulp and Paper Mill Defoamer and Wood Chip Regulations made pursuant to CEPA 1999; and
  • Pulp and Paper Effluent Regulations made pursuant to the Fisheries Act.

Each level of government will retain full responsibility for verifying compliance and enforcing their respective regulations.

Background Documents

Date modified:

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

ARCHIVÉE - Accords administratifs

Accord administratif entre le gouvernement du Québec et le gouvernement du Canada dans le cadre de l'application au Québec de la réglementation fédérale visant le secteur des pâtes et papiers (accord expiré le 31 mars 2007)

Accord administratif entre le gouvernement du Québec et le gouvernement du Canada dans le cadre de l'application au Québec de la réglementation fédérale visant le secteur des pâtes et papiers (accord expiré le 31 mars 2005)

L'accord reconnaît le Québec comme interlocuteur unique pour recueillir auprès du secteur des pâtes et papiers, la majorité des données et de l'information qui sont requises en vertu des trois règlements fédéraux suivants :

  • le Règlement sur les dioxines et les furannes chlorés dans les effluents des fabriques de pâtes et papiers, pris aux termes de la LCPE 1999;
  • le Règlement sur les additifs antimousse et les copeaux de bois utilisés dans les fabriques de pâtes et papiers, pris aux termes de la LCPE 1999; et
  • le Règlement sur les effluents des fabriques de pâtes et papiers, pris aux termes de la Loi sur les pêches.

Chaque palier de gouvernement conservera la pleine responsabilité de la vérification de la conformité et de l'application de ses règlements respectifs.

Documents d'information

Date de modification :