This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Discussion Document
On-Road Vehicle and Engine Emission Regulations

Updating Canada's Motorcycle Emission Standards to Align with New U.S. Rules

7. Next Steps

Parties are invited to provide written comments on the proposed approach of aligning Canadian regulations for on-road motorcycles with the new U.S. standards. Comments should be sent by November 12, 2004 to:

Mr. Ed Crupi
Head, Vehicle Regulations
Transportation Systems Branch
Environment Canada
10th floor, 351 St. Joseph Blvd.
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0H3

or sent by e-mail to ed.crupi@ec.gc.ca or by fax to 819-953-7815.

Following the full consideration of comments received from parties on the discussion paper, Environment Canada intends to proceed with drafting appropriate amendments to the On-Road Vehicle and Engine Emission Regulations. Pending the approval of the Governor in Council, publication of proposed regulations in Part I of the Canada Gazette would be targeted for early 2005 which will provide a further opportunity for public comment. Publication of the final regulations in Part II of the Canada Gazette is targeted in the fall of 2005.

Date modified:

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Document de discussion
Règlement sur les émissions des véhicules routiers et de leurs moteurs

Mise à jour des normes d'émissions du Canada pour les motocyclettes en vue de maintenir l'harmonisation avec les nouvelles règles adoptées aux États-Unis

7. Prochaines étapes

Les parties sont invitées à faire connaître par écrit leurs commentaires sur l'approche proposée d'harmonisation du règlement canadien sur les motocyclettes routières avec les nouvelles normes américaines. Les commentaires devraient être envoyés au plus tard le 12 novembre, 2004 par la poste à l'adresse suivante :

M. Ed Crupi
Chef, Réglementation des véhicules
Direction des systèmes de transport
Environnement Canada
10e étage, 351, boul. Saint-Joseph
Gatineau (Québec)
K1A 0H3

ou par courriel, à l'adresse : ed.crupi@ec.gc.ca, ou par télécopieur, au 819-953-7815.

À la suite de l'examen complet des commentaires fournis par les différentes parties sur le document de discussion, Environnement Canada entend procéder à la rédaction des modifications appropriées à apporter au Règlement sur les émissions des véhicules routiers et de leurs moteurs. En attendant l'approbation du gouverneur en conseil, le règlement proposé devrait être publié dans la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada au début de 2005, donnant ainsi une autre occasion au public de formuler des commentaires. La publication du règlement définitif dans la Partie II de la Gazette du Canada est prévue à l'automne 2005.

Date de modification :