Help the Government of Canada organize its website!

Complete an anonymous 5-minute questionnaire. Start now.

Weather.gc.ca

The weather.gc.ca website offers up-to-the-minute information on current weather conditions, forecasts and warnings for over 800 locations across the country. It also provides the general public with access to a variety of other products, including marine information, satellite and radar imagery, weather models, long-range predictions, and resource material on weather-related phenomena.

Weather.gc.ca also serves as an entry point for other environmental information. If you are looking for maps and forecasts of ice conditions on major marine routes, these can be found on Environment Canada’s Canadian Ice Service site.

You can also access historical weather information through a link to the National Climate Data and Information Archive, as well as information on water levels in the nation’s lakes and rivers as monitored by Environment Canada’s Water Survey of Canada.

Site Web meteo.gc.ca

Le site Web meteo.gc.ca présente les conditions météorologiques en cours, les prévisions ainsi que les avertissements les plus à jour pour plus de 800 sites répartis dans tout le pays. Il permet également au grand public d’accéder à un vaste éventail de ressources connexes telles que la météo maritime, des images radars et satellitaires, des modèles météorologiques, des prévisions à long terme et d'accéder à de la documentation sur les phénomènes qui se rapportent aux conditions météorologiques.

Le site Web meteo.gc.ca permet également d’accéder à d’autres informations sur l’environnement. Si vous êtes à la recherche de cartes ou de prévisions concernant l’état des glaces sur les principales voies maritimes, vous les trouverez sur le site du Service canadien des glaces d’Environnement Canada.

Vous pouvez également obtenir des données météorologiques historiques au moyen d’un lien menant aux Archives nationales d’information et de données climatologiques, ainsi qu'obtenir des renseignements, dans les Relevés hydrologiques du Canada, sur le niveau d’eau des lacs et rivières du pays, surveillés par Environnement Canada.