Recorded Weather Information

One of Environment Canada’s great weather services is the recorded information line, which provides Canadians with local weather conditions in both English and French. For some communities in the North, a limited amount of weather information is also provided in the Inuktitut language. 

This telephone service provides weather forecasts, current weather conditions, information on impending hazardous weather, as well as other environmental information for your local area. The recordings are updated as soon as conditions change. There is also information available about other Environment Canada services.

Provincial and territorial telephone listings will assist you in finding the local access point closest to you. Changes are presently being made to this service and these telephone listings are incomplete, but they will be continually updated during the review period.

To find out if this service is available in your area, please contact us.

Renseignements météorologiques enregistrés

Le service de renseignements enregistrés constitue l'un des importants services météo d'Environnement Canada. Il informe les Canadiens sur les conditions météorologiques locales en anglais et en français. Pour certaines communautés du Nord, quelques renseignements sont aussi offerts en inuktitut. 

Ce service téléphonique diffuse les prévisions météorologiques, les conditions météorologiques actuelles, des renseignements sur les conditions météorologiques dangereuses imminentes, de même que d'autres renseignements environnementaux pour votre région. Les enregistrements sont mis à jour dès que les conditions changent. Des renseignements sur d'autres services offerts par Environnement Canada sont également communiqués.

Les répertoires téléphoniques des provinces et territoires vous aideront à trouver le point d'accès le plus proche de vous. Des changements sont actuellement apportés à ce service et ces répertoires téléphoniques sont incomplets, mais ils seront constamment mis à jour durant la période de révision.

Pour savoir si ce service est offert dans votre région, veuillez communiquer avec nous.