Alert:

Some older Internet Explorer browsers may experience an issue accessing the site to purchase a Migratory Game Bird Hunting Permit. Please try accessing through another web browser, updating Internet Explorer to version 11 or following these instructions:

Open Internet Explorer. On the Tools menu, click Internet Options. Click the Advanced tab, and then select the Use TLS 1.2 check box.

Note: you may need to close and reopen your browser for changes to take effect.

Migratory Game Bird Hunting Permit

The Migratory Game Bird Hunting Permits are now available for the 2015 hunting season and are valid until March 10th, 2016 during open season (also valid until July 31st, 2016 for specified overabundant species).

Environment and Climate Change Canada is pleased to announce that starting this year a full electronic permitting system will enable Canadian and international hunters to buy permits online and print them from home. Permits are also available for purchase at Canada Post outlets and through some independent vendors. If you have any questions with regards to the availability of the Migratory Game Bird Hunting Permits at a postal outlet, you can contact Canada Post customer service at 1-866-607-6301.

To hunt migratory game birds in Canada, you are required to possess a valid federal Migratory Game Bird Hunting Permit (or ePermit) with an affixed (or printed image of a) Canadian Wildlife Habitat Conservation stamp.

Please note that you must verify the provincial/territorial regulations pertaining to hunting and the carrying of firearms for the province/territory where you will be hunting migratory game birds.

For information on the Migratory Bird Convention Act, 1994 and Regulations, please visit Environment and Climate Change Canada's Website. If you are in need of further information on the Act or the Regulations, please contact the Environment and Climate Change Canada Inquiry Center at 1-800-668-6767.

Revenues from the sale of the Canadian Wildlife Habitat Conservation stamp, which is affixed to the Migratory Game Bird Hunting Permit, are dedicated to conserving habitat. Philatelic products are available and can be purchased through Wildlife Habitat Canada. To date, over 1,500 conservation projects across Canada have been supported.

Date modified:

Permis de chasse aux oiseaux migrateurs

Les permis de chasse aux oiseaux migrateurs de 2015 sont maintenant disponibles pour la saison de chasse de 2015 et sont valides jusqu’au 10 mars 2016 durant la saison de chasse (aussi valides jusqu’au 31 juillet 2016 pour les espèces surabondantes désignées).

Le Service canadien de la faune d'Environnement Canada est heureux d'annoncer qu’à partir de cette année un système électronique de délivrance de permis permettra aux chasseurs canadiens et internationaux d’acheter des permis en ligne et de les imprimer de la maison. Les permis sont aussi disponibles pour achat aux bureaux de Postes Canada,  et à travers certains vendeurs indépendants. Si vous avez des questions au sujet de la disponibilité des Permis de chasse aux oiseaux migrateurs à un bureau de poste, vous pouvez communiquer avec le service à la clientèle de Postes Canada en composant le 1-866-607-6301.

Vous devez détenir un permis (ou permis électronique) valide de chasse aux oiseaux migrateurs considérés comme gibier délivré par le gouvernement fédéral et portant le (ou une image imprimée du) timbre sur la conservation des habitats fauniques du Canada pour pouvoir chasser des oiseaux migrateurs au pays.

Veuillez noter que vous devez vérifier les règlements applicables de la province ou du territoire où vous irez chasser des oiseaux migrateurs considérés comme gibier en ce qui concerne le besoin d'un permis ou d'une licence autorisant la chasse et le port d'armes.

Pour en savoir plus au sujet de la Loi de 1994 sur la Convention concernant les oiseaux migrateurs et de son règlement d'application, veuillez consulter le site Web d'Environnement Canada. Si vous avez besoin d’informations additionnelles sur la Loi et les Règlements, veuillez communiquer avec l'Informathèque Environnement Canada au 1-800-668-6767.

Les recettes provenant de la vente du timbre sur la conservation des habitats fauniques du Canada, qui est apposé sur le permis de chasse aux oiseaux migrateurs considérés comme gibier, sont dédiées à la conservation de l'habitat. Des produits philatéliques sont disponibles et peuvent être achetés à travers Habitat faunique Canada. À ce jour, plus de 1 500 projets de conservation partout au Canada ont reçu de l'appui financier.

Achetez un permis