This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Sampling Sites

Integrated Atmospheric Deposition Network Monitoring Stations

IADN has been designed with one Master Station on each of the five Great Lakes, supplemented by a number of Satellite Stations to provide more spatial detail for deposition.

The Master Stations allow the complete range of measurements made in the Network, enabling total atmospheric loading to be determined for Semivolatile Organic Compounds (SVOCs) and trace metals. Satellite Stations only collect a portion of the measurements made at the Master Stations.

IADN also estimates gas exchange of the SVOCs with the lake surfaces by using the air concentration measurements of the SVOCs at these sites in combination with water concentration measurements of the same chemicals made by other programs.

Monitoring Stations

Date modified:

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Stations d’échantillonnage

Stations de surveillance du Réseau de mesure des dépôts atmosphériques

Le RMDA est conçu autour d’une station principale dans chacun des cinq Grands Lacs, accompagnée d'un certain nombre de stations satellites permettant de recueillir des données plus détaillées sur la répartition spatiale des dépôts.

Les stations principales permettent d’obtenir l'éventail complet des mesures prises par le Réseau. En retour, cela permet de déterminer la charge atmosphérique totale en composés organiques semivolatils (COSV) et en métaux-traces. Les stations satellites ne recueillent qu'une fraction des mesures effectuées par les stations principales.

Le RMDA fournit également des estimations des échanges gazeux des COSV avec la surface des lacs, utilisant aux fins des calculs une combinaison des concentrations atmosphériques des COSV mesurées à ces stations et des concentrations de ces mêmes substances mesurées dans l'eau dans le cadre d'autres programmes.

Stations de surveillance

Date de modification :