Planning for a Sustainable Future:
A Federal Sustainable Development Strategy for Canada

Sustainable Development Office
Environment Canada

October 2010


Chapter 2: Environmental Decision-Making in Canada

Environmental decision-making in Canada takes place in a complex array of jurisdictions, with multiple social and economic priorities, differing stakeholder interests, complex scientific knowledge, international considerations, and priorities of Canadians. This FSDS is one piece, and focuses on federal initiatives. However, the Government recognizes that sustainable development is a long-term process that requires the support and contribution of industry, non-governmental organizations, other governments and citizens.

Canada is a country of vast distances and a dispersed population, an economy driven by production and export of natural resources, a northern climate, and of high population growth. The Canadian economy is highly dependent on the health and sustainability of our natural resource industries (renewable and non-renewable), and the reliability of our critical infrastructure, including transportation and health care systems. The direct and indirect contribution of the natural resources sector to the Canadian economy is estimated to be between 20 and 25% of Canada’s gross domestic product (Statistics Canada, 2008a). Canada has a small, open economy which means we are dependent on two-way trade. A large proportion of Canada's economic output is exported, and 40% of those exports are energy-intensive, resource-based commodities such as oil and natural gas (Environment Canada, 2007). Similarly, Canada imports 31% of our domestic consumption and, of that, 54% comes from within North America (Statistics Canada 2010a, Statistics Canada 2010b, and Statistics Canada, 2009a). The North American economy is highly integrated and there is a great deal of harmonization and alignment of a range of policies, regulations, and standards. Thus, Canada needs continued access to international markets, particularly the U.S.

In addition to economic considerations, there are important social implications, such as the link between clean air and human health.

Bringing together all factors is a very complex and far-reaching task that, in the federal government’s view, requires careful, pragmatic, and incremental steps to get it right in delivering this first FSDS. While the federal government acknowledges the importance of integrated decision-making, it also recognizes the importance of building the environmental considerations first to ensure they are on equal footing with the social and economic ones before that integration can be fully achieved.

Key Principles that Guide Us All

The Federal Sustainable Development Act states that, “The Government of Canada accepts the basic principle that sustainable development is based on an ecologically efficient use of natural, social and economic resources.”  The Government of Canada’s approach to sustainable development therefore reflects a commitment to minimize the environmental impacts of its policies and operations as well as maximize the efficient use of natural resources and other goods and services. This is expressed in the FSDS through the specific implementation strategies found in the Annexes that provide details on the actions and programs undertaken by the Government of Canada. For example, in the implementation strategy 7.1.1 in Annex 3, the federal government commits to delivering an integrated fisheries program that is credible, science-based, affordable, effective and contributes to sustainable wealth for Canadians.

Canada’s environmental policy is guided by the precautionary principle and is reflected in the FSDS as required by the Federal Sustainable Development Act which states that the Minister of Environment must “develop a Federal Sustainable Development Strategy based on the precautionary principle”. The precautionary principle states that: “Where there are threats of serious or irreversible damage, lack of full scientific certainty shall not be used as a reason for postponing cost-effective measures to prevent environmental degradation” (United Nations, 1992). In other words, the absence of complete scientific evidence to take precautions does not mean that precautions should not be taken – especially when there is a possibility of irreversible damage. In delivering on its environmental policies as outlined in the goals and targets in this FSDS, the Government of Canada demonstrates its commitment to this principle. The first three themes of this FSDS highlight the Government of Canada’s priorities in terms of environmental sustainability. Failure to act in any of these areas threatens our natural environment, society, and economy.

Contribution of the Government of Canada to Sustainable Development

The Government of Canada, with this new FSDS, is making two significant new contributions to sustainable development in Canada.

First, the FSDS provides a new level of transparency to environmental decision making by providing a complete picture of the federal environmental goals, targets and implementation strategies. It is built on a whole-of-government view of environmental priorities at the federal level, and describes the implementation strategies of the various departmental initiatives. Over time gaps will become evident and the federal government will be able to fill them.

Second, the Government of Canada will strengthen the deliberation of environmental considerations in its own decision-making. The Cabinet Directive on the Environmental Assessment of Policy, Plan and Program Proposals, established in 1990, is the key policy that formally integrates environmental considerations into federal government decision-making through use of Strategic Environmental Assessment (SEA).

Ministers and Cabinet are committed to strengthening the application of SEA in the federal government by ensuring that the Government of Canada’s environmental goals are taken into account when pursuing social and economic goals. Revised guidelines are being provided to departments and agencies on applying the FSDS goals and targets when undertaking SEAs. Implementing the revised guidelines will improve the transparency of environmental decision-making in the following ways:

  • Departments and agencies will describe the impact of their initiatives on federal environmental goals and targets in their SEA public statements.
  • Departments and agencies will report on the extent and results of their SEApractices. This will include summary information in Departmental Performance Reports of how initiatives subject to SEA have affected or are expected to affect progress toward federal environmental goals and targets.

In addition to strengthening the application of SEA, there are other important and innovative ways that the Government of Canada is working to integrate the three pillars of sustainable development. This includes, for example, the Government of Canada’s Northern Strategy.  In 2009, the Government of Canada articulated its new vision for the North that reflects the social, economic, and environmental principles of sustainable development – The Northern Strategy.1  Departments such as Citizenship and Immigration Canada, Justice Canada, and the Policy Research Initiative are developing tools and building capacity to integrate sustainable development principles into their operations. The Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade supports the environmental assessment of trade negotiations guided by the Framework for the Environmental Assessment of Trade Negotiations.

Contribution of Industry to Sustainable Development

For many organizations, sustainable development is becoming an essential part of their business strategy. Improving environmental and social performance can reduce production and operating costs, manage risks, attract business partnerships and investors, improve stakeholder relations, attract and retain employees, stimulate innovation, expand new market opportunities, and maintain a “social license to operate” (Environment Canada 2010).

Corporate social responsibility (CSR) practices are becoming standard operating requirements for companies in Canada and around the world, thereby encouraging transparent and ethical behavior that contributes to sustainable development. Companies which fully integrate CSR principles into their operations can become more innovative, productive, and competitive. CSR practices can help companies realize operational efficiency gains, improve risk management, support favourable relations with the investment community and improve access to capital, enhance employee relations, build stronger relationships with communities, and improve reputation and branding.

The Government of Canada supports industry’s movement towards environmental sustainability. In particular, Industry Canada helps to promote the standards and business case for CSR and supports and conducts research on CSR-related issues. It encourages CSR reporting by Canadian companies, and provides a range of management tools and a sustainability road map for small and medium-sized enterprises to support the integration of CSR into the operations of Canadian companies (www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/csr-rse.nsf/eng/home).

In addition, the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade continues to enhance the capacities and knowledge of officers at home and abroad in the area of CSR in order to foster and promote responsible business practices. As well, it supports the implementation of the Government of Canada’s CSR policy entitled Building the Canadian Advantage: A Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Strategy for the Canadian International Extractive Sector.

The Government of Canada supports the ability of communities to represent their interests and engage in informed dialogue with both companies and governments. Natural Resources Canada has developed the Mining Information Kit for Aboriginal Communities in partnership with Indian and Northern Affairs Canada, the Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada, The Mining Association of Canada, and the Canadian Aboriginal Minerals Association. For more information see: www.nrcan-rncan.gc.ca/mms-smm/abor-auto/min-min-eng.htm.

Contribution of Other Levels of Governments to Sustainable Development

To act upon sustainable development principles, the Government of Canada works in partnership with provincial and territorial governments and supports many sustainable development activities of municipal governments.

Provincial governments have jurisdiction – exclusive or shared – in several policy fields that directly affect sustainable development, including natural resources, agriculture, and immigration. Some provincial governments have been developing sustainable development strategies. For example, Manitoba’s Sustainable Development and Consequential Amendments Act (1997) created a framework through which sustainable development could be implemented in the provincial public sector and promoted in private industry and society in general (Bouder, 2001). Another example is the Quebec Government’s Sustainable Development Strategy 2008-2013, that requires provincial government departments and agencies to implement sustainable action plans.

Municipal governments also have a strong role in fostering sustainable development across Canada. Municipal governments have direct or indirect influence over activities accounting for 44% of greenhouse gas emissions in Canada, including waste management, transportation, and commercial and residential building design (Federation of Canadian Municipalities, 2009). The federal government supports local action through the Green Municipal Funds administered by the Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM) and funded by a federal endowment of $550 million. The Fund provides below-market loans and grants, as well as education and training services to support municipal initiatives that improve air, water and soil quality, and protect the climate (Federation of Canadian Municipalities, 2010).

Contribution of Citizens to Sustainable Development

The actions of individual Canadians also make a difference when it comes to progress on sustainable development. The decisions made by every Canadian every day whether at home, work, school, on the road, or in their community have an impact on the social, economic, and environmental pillars of sustainable development. Choosing to recycle, conserve energy and water, and reduce waste helps to save resources and reduce pollution. Choosing to use alternative modes of transportation such as biking, driving less, and buying fuel-efficient vehicles keeps people healthy, stimulates the economy, and helps to reduce the emission of harmful greenhouse gases. Growing native plants and trees also helps to protect nature and improve air quality which can ultimately lead to improved human health. For more information on steps that we as individuals can take to live more sustainably visit Environment Canada’s website on Action and Learning: www.ec.gc.ca/education/.


1 The Government of Canada shares a common goal with Northerners – that Northerners have greater control over their destinies. Northerners have made extraordinary progress toward this goal, taking on greater responsibility for almost all aspects of their region’s affairs. Through ongoing devolution and self-government negotiations, Canada continues to work with all partners to create practical, innovative, and efficient governance models in the North.

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Planifier un avenir durable – 
Stratégie fédérale de développement durable pour le Canada

Bureau du développement durable
Environnement Canada

Octobre 2010


Chapitre 2 : Processus décisionnel en matière d'environnement au Canada

Au Canada, le processus décisionnel en matière d'environnement se déroule dans un éventail complexe de juridictions; il doit tenir compte de plusieurs priorités sociales et économiques, des intérêts divergents des intervenants, de connaissances scientifiques complexes, de considérations internationales et des priorités de la population canadienne. Cette Stratégie fédérale de développement durable en est une partie et se concentre sur les initiatives fédérales. Toutefois, le gouvernement reconnaît que le développement durable est un processus à long terme qui nécessite l'appui et la contribution de l'industrie, d'organisations non gouvernementales, d'autres gouvernements et des citoyens.

Le Canada est un pays dans lequel les distances sont grandes et où la population est dispersée, l'économie est menée par la production et l'exportation de ressources naturelles, le climat y est nordique et la croissance de la population est élevée. L'économie canadienne est lourdement tributaire de la santé et de la durabilité des industries du secteur des ressources naturelles (renouvelables et non renouvelables) et dépend également de la fiabilité des infrastructures essentielles, notamment les réseaux de transport et les systèmes de soins de santé. La contribution directe et indirecte du secteur des ressources naturelles dans l'économie canadienne est estimée entre 20 et 25 % du produit intérieur brut du Canada (Statistique Canada, 2008a). L'économie canadienne est petite et ouverte, ce qui signifie que nous dépendons des échanges bilatéraux. Une large part de la production économique canadienne est exportée et 40 % de ces exportations sont des produits primaires énergivores, tels que le pétrole et le gaz naturel (Environnement Canada, 2007). De la même manière, le Canada importe 31 % de notre consommation intérieure et, de ce pourcentage, 54 % proviennent d'Amérique du Nord (Statistique Canada, 2010a; Statistique Canada, 2010b; et Statistique Canada, 2009a). L'économie nord-américaine est hautement intégrée et profite d'un grand nombre de mesures d'harmonisation et d'alignement d'une gamme de politiques, réglementations et normes. Par conséquent, le Canada a besoin d'un accès continu aux marchés internationaux, notamment celui des États-Unis.

En plus des considérations économiques, il existe des implications sociales importantes, telles que le lien entre la qualité de l'air et la santé humaine.

Rassembler tous les facteurs est une tâche très complexe et de grande envergure qui, du point du vue du gouvernement fédéral, nécessite des mesures consciencieuses, pragmatiques et incrémentielles pour livrer correctement cette première Stratégie fédérale de développement durable. Tandis que le gouvernement fédéral reconnaît l'importance d'un processus décisionnel intégré, il admet également l'importance de bâtir en premier lieu des considérations environnementales afin de garantir qu'elles sont sur un pied d'égalité avec les considérations sociales et économiques, avant que cette intégration puisse être totalement réalisée.

Principes clés qui nous guident tous

La Loi fédérale sur le développement durable stipule que : « Le gouvernement du Canada souscrit au principe fondamental selon lequel le développement durable est fondé sur l'utilisation écologiquement rationnelle des ressources naturelles, sociales et économiques et reconnaît la nécessité de prendre ses décisions en tenant compte des facteurs environnementaux, économiques et sociaux ». L'approche du gouvernement du Canada envers le développement durable reflète par conséquent un engagement à diminuer les impacts environnementaux de ses politiques et opérations, ainsi qu'à optimiser l'usage efficace des ressources naturelles et d'autres biens et services. Ceci est exprimé dans la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable par l'intermédiaire de stratégies de mise en œuvre spécifiques, disponibles dans les annexes qui fournissent des renseignements détaillés sur les mesures et programmes entrepris par le gouvernement du Canada. Par exemple, dans la stratégie de mise en œuvre 7.1.1 de l'annexe 3, le gouvernement fédéral s'engage à assurer l’exécution d'un programme intégré de pêches qui soit crédible, scientifique, abordable et efficace et qui contribue à la création d'une richesse durable pour les Canadiens.

La politique environnementale du Canada est guidée par le principe de la prudence et est reflétée dans la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable, tel que requis par la Loi fédérale sur le développement durable qui stipule que le ministre de l'Environnement doit « élaborer une stratégie fédérale de développement durable fondée sur le principe de la prudence ». Le principe de la prudence stipule ce qui suit : « en cas de risques de dommages graves ou irréversibles, l'absence de certitude scientifique absolue ne doit pas servir de prétexte pour remettre à plus tard l'adoption de mesures rentables visant à prévenir la dégradation de l'environnement » (Organisation des Nations Unies, 1992). En d'autres termes, l'absence de preuve scientifique réelle incitant à prendre des précautions ne signifie pas que ces précautions ne doivent pas être prises, notamment lorsqu'il existe un risque de dommage irréversible. En réalisant les politiques environnementales, comme décris dans les objectifs et les cibles dans cette Stratégie fédérale de développement durable, le gouvernement du Canada démontre son engagement à respecter ce principe. Les trois premiers thèmes de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable soulignent les priorités du gouvernement du Canada en matière de durabilité environnementale. Le manque d’action dans l'un de ces domaines menace notre milieu naturel, notre société et notre économie.

Contribution du gouvernement du Canada au développement durable

Grâce à cette nouvelle Stratégie fédérale de développement durable, le gouvernement du Canada propose deux nouvelles contributions majeures au développement durable dans notre pays.

Tout d'abord, la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable offre un nouveau niveau de transparence au processus décisionnel en matière d'environnement en fournissant un tableau général des objectifs, cibles et des stratégies de mise en œuvre environnementales du gouvernement fédéral. Elle est construite sur une vision pangouvernementale des priorités environnementales au niveau fédéral et décrit les stratégies de mise en œuvre des diverses initiatives ministérielles. Au fil du temps, les lacunes deviendront évidentes et le gouvernement fédéral sera en mesure de les combler.

D'autre part, le gouvernement du Canada renforcera la délibération des considérations environnementales dans son propre processus décisionnel. La Directive du Cabinet sur l'évaluation environnementale des projets de politiques, de plans et de programmes, établie en 1990, est la politique principale qui intègre formellement les considérations environnementales au processus décisionnel du gouvernement fédéral par l'utilisation de l'évaluation environnementale stratégique (EES).

Les ministres et le Cabinet s'engagent à renforcer l'application de l'évaluation environnementale stratégique au sein du gouvernement fédéral en garantissant que les objectifs environnementaux du gouvernement du Canada sont pris en compte lors de la poursuite d'objectifs sociaux et économiques. Des lignes directrices révisées seront fournies aux ministères et organismes concernant l'application des objectifs et cibles de la Stratégie fédérale de développement durable lorsqu'on entreprend des évaluations environnementales stratégiques. La mise en œuvre des lignes directrices révisées améliorera la transparence du processus décisionnel en matière d'environnement des façons suivantes :

  • Les ministères et organismes décriront les répercussions de leurs initiatives sur les cibles et objectifs environnementaux du gouvernement fédéral dans leurs déclarations publiques des évaluations environnementales stratégiques.
  • Les ministères et organismes feront rapport sur la portée et les résultats de leurs pratiques associées aux évaluations environnementales stratégiques. Les rapports ministériels sur le rendement comporteront un résumé de la manière dont les initiatives soumises aux évaluations environnementales stratégiques ont touché ou doivent toucher les progrès envers les cibles et objectifs environnementaux du gouvernement fédéral.

En plus de renforcer l'application des évaluations environnementales stratégiques, il existe d'autres manières importantes et innovantes sur lesquelles travaille le gouvernement du Canada pour intégrer les trois piliers du développement durable. L'on peut citer par exemple la Stratégie pour le Nord du gouvernement du Canada. En 2009, le gouvernement du Canada a défini sa nouvelle vision pour le Nord, qui reflète les principes sociaux, économiques et environnementaux du développement durable : La Stratégie pour le Nord.1 Des ministères, tels que Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada, le ministère de la Justice et le Projet de recherche sur les politiques, élaborent des outils et développent leurs capacités afin d'intégrer les principes de développement durable dans leurs opérations. Le ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international appuie l'évaluation environnementale des négociations commerciales guidées par le Cadre d'évaluation environnementale des négociations commerciales.

Contribution de l'industrie au développement durable

Le développement durable est en voie de devenir une part essentielle de la stratégie d'affaire de nombreux organismes. En améliorant le rendement environnemental et social, un organisme peut diminuer ses coûts de production et d’opération, gérer les risques, intéresser des partenaires d'affaires et des investisseurs, améliorer les relations avec les intervenants, attirer et retenir les employés, stimuler l'innovation, découvrir de nouvelles possibilités de marché, et maintenir un « permis d'exploitation social » (Environnement Canada, 2010a).

Les pratiques de responsabilité sociale des entreprises (RSE) sont en voie de devenir des exigences d'exploitation normalisées pour les entreprises du Canada et du monde entier, ce qui a pour effet d'encourager les comportements transparents et éthiques qui contribuent au développement durable. Les entreprises qui intègrent pleinement les principes de responsabilité sociale des entreprises dans leur fonctionnement peuvent être plus novatrices, productives et compétitives. Les pratiques de responsabilité sociale des entreprises peuvent aider les entreprises à gagner en efficience opérationnelle, à améliorer la gestion des risques, à assurer le maintien de relations favorables avec le milieu de l'investissement, à accroître l'accès aux capitaux, à améliorer les relations avec les employés, à renforcer les relations avec les collectivités et à améliorer leur réputation et leur image de marque.

Le gouvernement du Canada soutient la progression de l'industrie vers la durabilité environnementale. Industrie Canada, notamment, aide à promouvoir les normes et analyses de rentabilisation pour la responsabilité sociale des entreprises et soutient et mène des recherches sur les enjeux liés à la responsabilité sociale des entreprises. Le ministère encourage la production de rapports en matière de responsabilité sociale des entreprises par les entreprises canadiennes et offre une gamme d'outils de gestion et une feuille de route de la durabilité aux petites et moyennes entreprises pour appuyer l'intégration de la responsabilité sociale des entreprises dans les opérations des entreprises canadiennes (http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/csr-rse.nsf/fra/accueil).

Par ailleurs, le ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international continue d'améliorer les capacités et connaissances des agents basés dans notre pays et à l'étranger dans le domaine de la responsabilité sociale des entreprises afin d'encourager et de promouvoir des pratiques d'affaires responsables. De la même manière, il appuie la mise en œuvre de la politique du gouvernement du Canada sur la responsabilité sociale des entreprises, intitulée Renforcer l'avantage canadien : Stratégie de responsabilité sociale des entreprises (RSE) pour les sociétés extractives canadiennes présentes à l'étranger.

Le gouvernement du Canada soutient la capacité des collectivités à représenter leurs intérêts et à engager un dialogue informé avec les entreprises et les gouvernements. Ressources naturelles Canada a élaboré le Guide d'information minière pour les communautés autochtones en partenariat avec Affaires indiennes et du Nord, l'Association canadienne des prospecteurs et entrepreneurs, l'Association minière du Canada et l'Association minière autochtone canadienne. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter le site : http://www.nrcan-rncan.gc.ca/mms-smm/abor-auto/min-min-fra.htm.

Contribution d'autres niveaux du gouvernement au développement durable

Pour mettre à exécution les principes du développement durable, le gouvernement du Canada travaille en partenariat avec des gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux et soutient de nombreuses activités œuvrant pour le développement durable, entreprises par des gouvernements municipaux.

Les gouvernements provinciaux ont la compétence, exclusive ou partagée, dans plusieurs domaines stratégiques qui touchent directement le développement durable, notamment les ressources naturelles, l'agriculture et l'immigration. Certains gouvernements provinciaux élaborent des stratégies de développement durable. Par exemple, la Loi sur le développement durable et modifications corrélatives (1997) du Manitoba a permis de créer un cadre grâce auquel le développement durable peut être mis en œuvre dans le secteur public provincial et encouragé dans le secteur privé et la société en général (Bouder, 2001). L'on peut citer comme autre exemple la Stratégie gouvernementale de développement durable 2008-2013 du Québec, qui exige que les ministères et organismes du gouvernement provincial mettent en œuvre des plans d'action durable.

Les gouvernements municipaux ont également un grand rôle à jouer dans l'encouragement du développement durable à travers le Canada. Les gouvernements municipaux ont une influence directe et indirecte sur les activités représentant 44 % des émissions de gaz à effet de serre au Canada, notamment la gestion des déchets, le transport et la conception de bâtiments commerciaux et résidentiels (Fédération canadienne des municipalités, 2009). Le gouvernement fédéral soutient les actions locales grâce au Fonds municipal vert, administré par la Fédération canadienne des municipalités (FCM) et financé par une dotation fédérale de 550 millions de dollars. Le Fonds propose des prêts et subventions à des taux d'intérêt inférieurs à ceux du marché, ainsi que des services d'éducation et de formation afin de soutenir les initiatives municipales qui améliorent la qualité de l'air, de l'eau et du sol et protègent le climat (Fédération canadienne des municipalités, 2010).

Contribution des citoyens au développement durable

Lorsqu'il s'agit de progresser sur le terrain du développement durable, les actions menées par les Canadiennes et Canadiens font également la différence. Les décisions prises par chaque Canadien chaque jour, qu'il soit à la maison, au travail, à l'école, sur la route ou dans sa communauté, ont une incidence sur les piliers social, économique et environnemental du développement durable. Choisir de recycler, de conserver l'énergie et l'eau et de réduire les déchets permet de sauvegarder des ressources et de réduire la pollution. Choisir d'utiliser d'autres moyens de transport, comme la bicyclette, conduire moins et acheter des véhicules à haut rendement énergétique qui permet de rester en bonne santé, de stimuler l'économie et de réduire l'émission de gaz à effet de serre nocifs. Faire pousser des plantes et arbres indigènes aide également à protéger la nature et à améliorer la qualité de l'air, ce qui peut avoir pour effet, à terme, d'améliorer la santé humaine. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les mesures que chacun de nous peut entreprendre pour vivre de manière plus durable, consultez le site Web d'Environnement Canada sur les mesures et l'apprentissage à l'adresse suivante : www.ec.gc.ca/education/.


1 Le gouvernement du Canada partage un objectif commun avec les habitants du Nord : ces derniers ont davantage d'emprise sur leur destin. Les habitants du Nord ont fait des progrès extraordinaires dans la poursuite de cet objectif, en prenant davantage de responsabilités pour quasiment tous les aspects des affaires de leur région. Grâce à une déconcentration des pouvoirs et à des négociations portant sur l'autonomie gouvernementale permanentes, le Canada continue de travailler avec tous ses partenaires pour créer des modèles de gouvernance pratiques, innovants et efficaces dans le Nord.

Date de modification :